You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tribe & Cow Solutions: Attitude of Gratitude #4

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

First off, I'm so glad you stuck around!! Balancing posting with curating and supporting fellow Steemians is tough sometimes! It's like the circus act where they spin all the plates! When I spend more time posting regularly, then my curating and supporting plates fall, or maybe I'm not keeping up on housework, or failing to get enough sleep, in any case, I've only recently been catching up on supporting others and I'm so glad to have stumbled upon this!

I grew up on dairies and just love cows. But, I love how the cow was the answer for the depressed father. We have a serious streak of depression and nerves in my family and I see so many loved ones looking for the cure in a bottle and they're then strapped down with all the nasty side effects and I just wish they would look inside and make changes to their lives and find their cows. It's hard to witness knowing there are healthier choices, but alas, I'm the black sheep so I usually get the eye rolls and condescending chuckles. In any case, this is a great post and I hope it helps at least one person find their cow. Much love!

Sort:  

Thanks thankyou ta gracias!!! What a lovely comment - thankyou!! Oh my god yes, it's like a circus act - I agree!!!!!! I feel like I havent seen you in ages @crowbarmama but we had interactions a while ago - it's so hard to keep up with everyone you want to!!

It's such a great analogy and I LOVE the idea of a cow solution, even if I did just coin the phrase here lol!! Oh it's hard to be part of minority of people who know better, but it's changing, I know it is!!!

If you have time, please listen to this podcast - it's so engaging, I promise you'll enjoy it:

http://www.abc.net.au/radionational/programs/bigideas/depression/9786600

It will at least make you feel happy that there are other people proposing alt solutions!! xx

Yes! It has been a while, hasn't it? See what I mean? Spinning the posting plate, and I dropped following the Steemians I love! Working on balance now and trying to find a way to be sure my favorites get some love. I wish there was a way to make a 'Favorites list'. I know there are curation trails and such, but that's just an empty upvote and doesn't necessarily mean I get to see the content!

Anyway, thanks for the link! I'm really looking forward to listening to it!

Peace & love, sister!

I know right!!! Have you used ginabot? 💙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56