You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spider's Song, Notes Along the Way

in #tribesteemup6 years ago (edited)

oh, this is such a lovely, thought inspiring post. Every day I duck down deep and awkwardly to enter the garage because of the spider webs over the door frame that I don't want to ruin.

My webs (and thoughts) are so chaotic this week, I'm not sure I can clearly define my dreamscape right now. One of my favourite childhood stories came to mind when I thought to answer you. Here's a passage:

“Do you understand how there could be any writing in a spider's web?"
"Oh, no," said Dr. Dorian. "I don't understand it. But for that matter I don't understand how a spider learned to spin a web in the first place. When the words appeared, everyone said they were a miracle. But nobody pointed out that the web itself is a miracle."
"What's miraculous about a spider's web?" said Mrs. Arable. "I don't see why you say a web is a miracle-it's just a web."
"Ever try to spin one?" asked Dr. Dorian.”
~ Charlotte's Web

♥ Life is this this beautiful miracle, I don't know why or how I am doing half of what I do but I am glad for it. I want to do more of it. I wish more people could appreciate the small miracles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87