You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not Everyone Would Like You. II, Contributed by @Olawalium

in #truth6 years ago

This is why sometimes they feel it is not appropriate for a lady to ask a man out. I don’t find it odd. In fact, I would love it hahaha. I think this is because ladies are too emotional, so it shatters their sense of worth of the guy turns them down.

I could remember a lady crying because I said no back then in Lagos. My cousins in Lagos still make jest of the incident up till today. It was strange to me due to what I had been told that it is not proper for a lady to approach a guy. I said no without thinking about it and she started crying like a baby. If she still have the confidence to approach me again today, I think my answer would be different, even if I would still say no, it would be polite, not that I would see her as a sinner who has no dignity... Lol

Everyone would always want to do what’s best for them. Do what’s best for you, by feeling good about who you are.

If we are living our lives based on what people are saying or are thinking about us, we are just merely existing and not living. The true value of life is discovered when you do what you want to do and still enjoy yourself doing them.

Let anybody that love you love you for who you are and not who they want you to be. You can't be living in your body as a stranger to yourself and still enjoy the true beauty of originality.

If they find it difficult to love the real you, they won't still appreciate who you are changing to in order to please them, why then troubling yourself?

Thank you @olawalium and @communitycoin, I know it would always be getting better.

Sort:  

Hahahahaha i really feel for that lady. Yes, she was courageous and i admire ladies like that.

You are right, they won't still appreciate the changed version because they will constantly want to change us. Thanks a lot as always. Always insightful. Well done bro.

Thank you bro...
Why even changing for someone who won't change an inch for you... Lol

Hahahahahaha exactly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85