You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sense8 (Netflix series): Good show, takes AGES to get moving

in #tv5 years ago

I totally agree, it is definitely a slow burner at the beginning. Once it gets going though, I think it is pretty fantastic. This was probably one of the most sweeping and engrossing things I have ever watched on Netflix. To me the concept was pretty mind blowing and when they finally start bringing everything together it is pretty awesome. There are a couple scenes in the first season that really stand out in my mind. I think part of the reason they cancelled it is because the production costs were so high. I think they were basically filming on five different continents so that could have been part of it. Also with such a huge cast the salaries might have been an issue. The good news is via season 2 and a couple of movie specials it wasn't cancelled without some kind of conclusion.

Sort:  

yeah, they wrapped it up with a 2.5 hour series finale but only after a whole lotta fan complaints.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69413.68
ETH 3688.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36