You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pirates of Silicon Valley (TV special): Very informative - highly recommended

in #tv6 years ago

Oh, yeah! I really liked this movie. I actually bring it up all the time when discussing the Jobs vs Gates rivalry.

I recommend it because it was filmed before Jobs received his Godlike status and was elevated to a level of hero worship by his zombie-like slew of mindless fanatics. What I mean to say is that the movie portrays him in a more balanced, reasonable way that was impossible to do once the iPhone launched.

I think if anything the movie was a bit harsh on Gates, but who knows. I wasn't there! But yeah, that DOS guy. I may have jumped off of a bridge if I were him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72