12 questions | Get to know @mumma-monza

in #twelvequestions6 years ago (edited)

I came across a post from @magicalmoonlight - 12 questions to get to know @magicalmoonlight. I loved the idea of getting to know about the people in my steemit community and thought it would only be fair if I did one too!

12 questions - Get to know @mumma-monza

fb695398-7ef1-4461-987b-73d3a97805fd-5c11957b-cb69-432a-9bff-9d76967bd0b3-v1.png

1. What 3 meals would you have before heading to the space station?

Without a question in my mind, it would start with my Oma's potato salad recipe. I love corn so corn cobs would be right up there. Most importantly, I need my sugar intake and am a sucker for ANYTHING sweet so bring on the cookies and cakes!
yum.png

2. What section of the newspaper would you be in?

Lost and found. I am absolutely hopeless with directions and locations. Some days you could spin me in a circle at the end of my street and I still wouldn't find my way home!
dd22deef-9d74-45af-b8bb-1b225e029a51-5c11957b-cb69-432a-9bff-9d76967bd0b3-v1.png

3. If you were immortal what age would you choose to stop aging at and why?

I think I would choose 30's. Although I am 34 myself, so far they haven't been too bad! But I do also like the idea of being an old granny and getting up to mischief......

4. What sport would you compete in if you were in the Olympics?

Soccer. Growing up I always loved soccer (my to my father's delight) and was naturally talented at it. In a different life maybe you could have seen my name in the lights....lol
08e72ba2-d244-4ff6-afe1-c1506b9e2f02-5c11957b-cb69-432a-9bff-9d76967bd0b3-v1.png

5. If you had to go back in time to live the rest of your life where/when would you go?

1880's.... Maybe it's because of my love for the show my mother and sisters and I would watch together each Sunday together. But I always dreamed of living with Ma and Pa on the open land bickering in the schoolyard with Nellie!!
Season-One-Episode-Guide-for-Little-House-on-the-Prairie-450x293.jpgsource

6. If time and money were no barrier what would you create?

I have written this answer over and over again....each time I have been left feeling disappointed in my response. I'm still working on this one!
thinking.png

7. Have you completed anything off your bucket list?

Yes! Sometimes not even realizing I had until after I looked back and reflected. I really believe writing things out on good old pen and paper and really thinking about things you want to do assists in getting you there.
4c1b8b5f-9db0-47ad-9d3a-2c20d510c2f0-5c11957b-cb69-432a-9bff-9d76967bd0b3-v1.png

8. What would be the most surprising scientific discovery imaginable?

Every single day I am amazed at advances in science and technologies. but still would like to know.... Egg or chicken first? d41f6c26-7580-4210-a813-dec5a031ecbd-5c11957b-cb69-432a-9bff-9d76967bd0b3-v1.png

9. Are you a good witch or a bad witch?

A good witch.....so far! LOL
bf45c786-05dd-40b0-9b03-357500c26c3c-5c11957b-cb69-432a-9bff-9d76967bd0b3-v1.png

10. If you had to teach a class one thing, what would you teach?

I would teach the importance of self-worth and self-love. You can't pour from an empty cup.....need to look after you first. (I try to also remind myself of this but often forget).

11. Which band/artist - dead or alive would play at your funeral?

This question has proven more difficult than I first thought. In my mind, I've literally had a rock concert lol. I think I will opt for a more traditional simple strings quartet.
dd170274-25c1-457b-a719-aa43e5c5750f-5c11957b-cb69-432a-9bff-9d76967bd0b3-v1.png

12. What book or movie read/seen recently would you recommend and why?

I would recommend reading The subtle art of not giving a fuck. Once I started I couldn't put the thing down. Hilarious and yet informative and a reminder to pick and choose your battles because we only have so many fucks to give!
519qyNi1HsL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_.jpgsource

This challenge proved a little tricker than I first thought it would be. I hope you got to learn a little more about me. I challenge YOU to do it too!

a4838507-86be-4787-a65e-74221faa8027-5c11957b-cb69-432a-9bff-9d76967bd0b3-v1.png

Want to check out some of my usual posts and adventures?

babe2cdc-f97b-4cb5-b869-e73cc05b5a0e-5c11957b-cb69-432a-9bff-9d76967bd0b3-v1.png

https://steemit.com/@mumma-monza

20180516_002249_0001.png

Proud mum and member of the @Steemitmamas discord group. The coolest hangout for Steem mama's! #steemitmamas connects all mamas from across the globe. Find me with the same username @mumma-monza in the discord group.

Help me help you earn a passive income:

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content.

For more information on SBI, please refer to this link:
https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@steembasicincome/steem-basic-income-frequently-asked-questions
by @steembasicincome



manna-banner-new.jpg
Mannabase is a crypto approach to Universal Basic Income.
Sign up now for your FREE weekly distributions of Manna
https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=a23dc231d8

It works! Earn bitcoin with Cryptotab.
https://getcryptotab.com/74053
cryptoyab.jpg

I would also love to hear about other crypto and passive income streams. So drop your tips and hints and ideas below.

Vote @adsactly for witness - open: https://steemit.com/~witnesses
In the bottom of the page type in: adsactly-witness and select vote.

All small letters and without the @ sign
Or give us a direct vote here
Thank you!


Sort:  


Hello @mumma-monza!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 5 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information on Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

Noted and I apologize. You are correct when discord groups have asked me to introduce myself with a post on my steemit to verify I used that tag. I had no idea you couldn't use it again! I didn't think tags would have a limit. The more my steemit community grows I have to reintroduce myself again and again so I didn't think there was anything wrong with it..... So sorry, I won't be a bad steemian again!

Welcome to steemit
download.png

Join us on our Steemschool discord
using this link
https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

And get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...

THERE IS A 5000 SBD CONTEST GOING ON

The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

There are over 6k steemian ready to support your growth on steemit

Best wishes 👏👍

Welcome to Steem, @mumma-monza!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2831 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

I would teach the importance of self-worth and self-love. You can't pour from an empty cup…..need to look after you first. (I try to also remind myself of this but often forget).

That's a good one. I try to remind myself of that too. I know the feeling of still trying to give once I've already expended all of my energy and resources.

You're the second person I know to recommend, "The Subtle Art..." I've gotta get that with my next audible credit :)

Yes! Maybe we can remind each other!?! I have a copy of the PDF for the book if you would like a link to my google drive?

Yes and yes! Thanks :)

On its way :)

This was a great "getting to know you" read @mumma-monza :)
This challenge was actually initiated by @hobotang .
I haven't read the book yet though I have heard great things about it, Now I MUST get my hands on it.

I can send you a link to my PDF copy if you like in my google drive??

That was a fun read. Its a delight to know. I might try it too. X

Hello @mumma-monza! Welcome to Steemit! CryptoNews 24/7 is launching as a source for daily insights into the CryptoMarkets. Please give us a follow to keep up to date on the latest trends in the major CryptoMarkets. Whether markets are up or down, a wise trader can always find a way to turn a profit!

So awesome to get to know you better! I think I might need to read that book!

Cool @solarsupermama!! If you are really interested in reading the book I have a PDF copy in my google drive and I can send you the link :)

Yes, please! Thank you! You can send it to my discord if you don't want to put it on here.

Hahaha you cracked me up at finding you in the lost and found!!! So good to know you more @mumma-monza! :) love it when you say you will teach about self worth!! Indeed, that's the most important identity a child or any of us should know. Struggles with self worth had led to so many problems of the modern society.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93