Home - Ukulele Cover by @Tonks

in #ukelele6 years ago (edited)


I started playing ukulele about a year ago. A few months ago my mom started on Steemit and showed me some @coruscate videos. She gave us a great resource for finding printable uke sheet music and I've been playing every day since then driving my family crazy.😊

I hope you like it.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@Tonks This was a solid performance and you should be proud that you did it all yourself! Great choice for location as there aren't many quiet spots around the homestead. 🤣 Great job Sweetie!! 💖

Thanks Mom.😎 Just Crowbar'in it.

Oh my goodness @tonks watching your video just made my whole day brighter!!

You are SUCH a talented musician! You have a beautiful voice and your hand is steady as a rock moving through all those chords!!

Aww I can’t stop smiling at how much you TOTALLY rocked this! I hope you keep posting ukulele videos. We need more uke players here on Steemit! 😉

Thank you! I'm trying to get my sister (Wildstyle one of the @crowbarkids. ) to play as well. She has a great voice but is kinda shy.

Maybe with enough practice you'll coax her out of her shell. :) Doing videos together with your sister would be super fun!

I know right?!😃

Congratulations @tonks! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Fantastic job! Keep up the great work as you are very talented!

Thank you!😁

Such a great job!! Every time I hear the ukelele I think of the Israel Kamakawiwoʻole "Somewhere Over the Rainbow" song. :) Keep up the great work with your music and singing! :)

Thank you!

You are very welcome! :)

Excelente! Muy afinada, y buena ejecución con el ukelele! Sigue así :D

Great stuff with this cover. I love to see some more ukelele on steemit! Look forward to future posts :)

Thanks!😉

This is fantastic, and I love the song choice too. Looks like @crowbarmama has definitely passed down her musical prowess to you.

I am not musical at all, though I wish I was. I used to sing to myself as a teenager and my Dad would always ask if I needed a bucket to carry a tune. Ha ha ha!

Great job! Looking forward to seeing more. -Aimee

awww so sweet your girl @crowbarmama
love her enthusiasm and keeness!!!
hahah I can see how you can be driving your family crazing with your fast paced playing :D
You will do great here! keep it up!

Thank you! 😊

Nice voice. Sing more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61955.50
ETH 2904.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71