Ulog #2 - It Was One Of "THOSE" Days.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday was PYPT over on the Steemit Ramble Discord. Between the show and the "after chat", it can be an all day event but it's never boring! I don't know how host, @shadowspub does it!

Afterwards, you can look forward to hours of commenting on posts ... LOL!!! Here's an example of one full day of PYPT! I'm still working through it. BUT it's an excellent place to meet people and keep up with what's happening on the platform.

Which reminds me, @crazybgadventure has asked us for his help. I know it wasn't easy to ask but he has plans. Go give him some love...he sure spreads enough of it around.

I've spent the past two days completing this week's edition of The Fiber Ramble but it's up now and I'm proud of it! My morning was productive and went quite well until... well you can listen all about it in this video taken by the river . It starts with a short "rant" and then moves onto thought about an event that happened last night and reflections on Steem. (it's about 8 minutes long):

While I was sitting there this little guy came to visit. He may have been looking for the crack corn I carry with me. LOL

And for @thekittygirl, here is a better picture of Soapwort:

I think I need to buckle down and learn how to set up my Olympus em1 mark II to take decent video for youtube. I went down a few rabbit holes today while my video was rendering, twice, in Handbreak. Which is yet another rabbit hole. I need to learn this software. Both times I rendered it without sound then gave up and just uploaded my video as it was. Better to have something than nothing! So after we go swimming tonight I know what I'm working on!

I love our weekly swims at Carling Heights Optimist Community Centre. It's rarely busy there and the water is the perfect temperature.....well.... for my husband. I do prefer that AHHH chill of the lake but swimming is swimming! Of course there is always scenery if you know what I mean..."evil giggle"

I hope I've left you with some food for thought... I know I'm still thinking.

Until next time friends....

Coffee Hour

Now streamed live on the Steem Star Network

.

.

.

.

.

.

Sort:  

You are WONDERFUL!!

I'm so proud of you and if you don't think you do enough you and I need to have a talk.........

LOVED your video. Loved is an understatement.........

Now I'm blushing.....or it's a hotflash. Who knows. LOL!!! Thanks Lady. HUGS!

snook.png

excellent post, how beautiful is that squirrel, do not you have more pictures of her?

No I'm sorry.. I just snapped the one.

THANK YOU for the closeup shot of the Soapwort flowers! They are so pretty, such a delicate, delightful color! 😊

Hi, @artemisnorth,

Thanks so much for that wonderful video by the river. Peaceful, nature including water sounds. Just perfect. Is that river very close and easy to get to for you?

I used to live an easy 15 minute drive away from a property with a wide stream running through it that had a few huge boulders. I used to love to go there to just be with the water and the mountains around, immersed in nature.

HUGE Congratzzz for your natural approach. Those prescription drugs are something else. I'll pray for your friend as she tries to get off hers so she can take that op.

Thanks so much for sharing, @artemisnorth. I feel like I know you a little better after being with you in the last PYPT.

Actually I live right beside the trails along the river. They run from north to south through the city. And there are no mountains here....it must be so beautiful! And thanks for your kind words and concern for my friend. I'm glad you "dropped by".

Beautiful shots and video

I have to ask what is a Ulog?

tip!

Thanks @tattoodjay! ActuallyI think @snook explains it best in this post Enjoy! I hope you do it too. It's a great idea.

It is a great idea I will try and take part ;)

Congratulations @artemisnorth! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I really liked this. I forgot about the streams and rivers back there. We used to love going down and sitting at any water, but rivers are the best. The one we have here is massive.
20150925_185715.jpg

That's a beauty!! I have to get out there one of these days. My brother's out there.

That little guy is adorable 💚💚💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62