#Ulog: @artgirl 08-13-18, KDrama is Life

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

So I've been "missing in action" online the past few days because I'm beat. I have the burnout symptoms again. Lol. Too much of something is really not good at all. Haha.

What have I been doing away from Steemit and the other writing site? Well... All I did was watch Korean Dramas. Hahaha. KDrama marathon is life. Lol. When we get hooked on KDramas it's really something we don't stop watching until we've watched it all until the end.

image.png

Because of the internet, we can do binge watching. Unlike before when we Filipinos first got hooked on Spanish telenovelas that were Tagalized (Filipino dubbed Spanish soap operas on TV), then it was the Chinovelas (Filipino dubbed Chinese soap operas on TV) and finally the Koreanovelas.

These days it's easy to watch something non-stop. Let's just say, with KDramas, we watch online until we drop. Lol.

And yeah I did write that Chinese movie review too after watching it but it's still not enough to pull me out of my writing slump. Haha.

On top of that, the weather is terrible. There's a strong typhoon and over the weekend the heavy almost non-stop rains caused floods here in Metro Manila. Oh my.

image.png

Good thing the electricity never got cut off in our area. Plus we aren't near any river so no extreme flooding around here. Thank you Lord!

I planned to do a movie marathon in theaters but alas, the weather did not cooperate so I was stuck watching KDramas instead. :P

Hope everyone had a nice weekend.

XOXO,
@artgirl

P.S. If you don't have Byteball yet read this so we both will get extra $$$. :)


For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.


Images from Pixabay.

Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist and also an online seller. For art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.
You can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Which ones have you been bingeing on?

Just two. I think I'm done too. 😅 Am thinking if I would write reviews or not. 😁 Sikret muna. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh i thought you could share for us to check them out😁

Hehe will share soon. 😂 Kaso d mxado ok un isa kasi...

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome back from Novella-land.

Thanks. 😁 I still need some inspiration to write. 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

@artgirl
We can write a novella together?

Haha maybe. I'm bored but I don't feel like writing. Whew. 😥

Posted using Partiko Android

EXT. OUTSIDE A SUBURBAN MIDDLE-CLASS HOUSE IN MEXICO CITY-DAY.

The parking-lot outside the garage in the yard is full there is two cars there taking up all the space, one red sports-car. A third car stops and tries to park in the yard but ends up having to park in the street. The car door opens and CARLA a girl with dark hair (she's of latin descent) she exits the car, she slams the door. CARLA looks very upset and she runs towards the door of the house, with the house keys in her left hand.

DISSOLVE TO:

INT. INSIDE THE HOUSE, HALLWAY THAT LEADS STRAIGHT TO THE LIVING ROOM.

(now you continue, just use this screenplay format:
https://www.writersstore.com/how-to-write-a-screenplay-a-guide-to-scriptwriting/ )

Haha seriously? One paragraph each? Lol.
👍👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Next scene is all yours! 👍👍👍 Ha ha!
Im wondering whats going to happen inside that house...

Awww I'm sorry but I don't feel up to it. 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Hinahanap ko may 7 STEEM reward teka check ko nga wallet mo yoko ng movie movie gusto ko money money 😅

This has happened to me when I started watching the kdrama Hello my twenties. It is fantastic!!! I plan to view more. Any recommendation?

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh there are a lot. Don't know which you've seen though. Usually I watch because of the actors. Like Goblin, I watched it because of Gong Yoo.

If I see an interesting story even if I don't know the actors, I watch it, like Cheese in the Trap.

The latest ones I've watched this month aren't that good but I still finished watching the episodes. Currently I'm watching a new ongoing series, Thirty but Seventeen.

Posted using Partiko Android

Much appreciated! :)
All recommendations are good because I have only watched Hello my tweenties for the moment.

Oh my, really? Oh oh oh you have to watch a lot then! Hahaha.

You can check the older but good ones... For me it all started way back when Coffee Prince was shown locally.

You can also try Mary Stayed Up All Night (Marry Me, Mary). Oh my so many good ones out there. Haha. Good luck with watching them all. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

(finger heart) hahaha

Wahahaha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Just want to help. Do you know the best way to promote your website to social media users? Are you familiar with URL PROMOTER? I will share it with you. It is proven 100% legit link and not a SCAM. If you are interested please watch this video.
https://www.urlpromoter.com/Page/Index/EXnzcliica10eAv

Thanks but no thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97