You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog #026 : Calle Crisologo, VIGAN revisited.

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi @immarojas. Mr. @palikari123 tagged me onto your post some time back, but I was busy with vacation prep and then going on my vacation. I didn't have a chance to check out this beautiful hidden gem until now. I love the cobblestone sidewalks and the medieval feel of the town. There is a certain charm to historic towns that have been preserved through time.

The sugar cane drink your friend had must have been a delight! I feel sorry for the carabaos that had to exert their energy to produce sugar canes back in the day. If I had been born in that era, I wonder if I would have let those poor creatures do all that hard work for a delicious treat. Sad to say that I might have; sugar cane drinks are just soo yummy! 😬

Sort:  

Hey..thanks to Mr. Palikari, you've checked this one. Vigan have its' charm that you can't find anywhere outside the province. Its' preservation is only slight as there are a lot of Spanish structures that have been neglected or modernised.

Here in this part, our carabaos are our farmers' helpers.. but now it has changed. The sugar cane juice was too sweet but it was mixed with some lemons for balance. Cheers☺

My parents told me stories about their homeland so I know livelihood depended on the poor mammals. At least they are no longer needed for producing sugar cane drinks. The beauty of technology in some ways.

It’s a beautiful town. Preservation is most likely not foremost in everyone’s mind there but I hope the town stands through time. I love quaint hidden gems that takes us to another time and place.

Hehe, I’m sure palikari got a kick out of mister. I usually just call him PK so I don’t have to type much. 😁

Progress do play a role in life's modification...but some have a price.

There was a time here when structures were removed of their cement plasters to show those bricks...although there are brick houses that were left to ruins.

Mr. PK sounds better @palikari23😊😊

Mr. Palikari..... Pffff, So lame

Posted using Partiko Android

😝

I'm really glad you took the time to come read and view this beautiful post @beeyou...that was very nice of you. You can have a vote for poking your tongue at me 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey mister😂😂 thanks for the referral haha

You're welcome Imma...Its what I like to do. Share others work and connect people. We all win that way😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah...we don't wait for the rest to follow..we lead. Very nice of you bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86