You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Third #ulog. Birthday, Legos, Mowing...Life

in #ulog6 years ago

I feel your 4th of July pain like many other vets do @lexikon082
Unlike living in East Texas where fireworks season was year round, I now live in so remote of a location that I didn't hear anything on the 4th, which I was fine with.
Your kid is making me insanely jealous of that zero turn as I spend hours at the end of each day keeping on top of keeping our 5 acres mowed with a push mower =p
When it gets hard to "keep your head in the game" one thing I try is seeing the world through my son's eyes. Then I realize that he is actually seeing the world through my eyes and that usually works to snap me out of a mental fog.

Sort:  

I will keep that suggestion in mind. A little under 5 acres is what I mow and I couldn't imagine push mowing it. That is a lot of heart and dedication. I still spend about 4 to 5 hours a week mowing and string trimming. We've let the bushes go a little bit this year. It has been insanely hot this June

Yeah this heat is killer. My clothing is dripping in sweat by the time I'm done. I spend all day drinking water and gatorade just to survive the mowing. I'm gonna look for some netting to put over my head since I've gotten to where my body can handle the heat and humidity and sweating to get the day's mowing done but the gnats and flies getting sucked into my lungs with every breath I take is getting to be more than I can handle. Here's looking forward to fall and the first frost. No more grass growing, no more insects. Sounds fucking awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83