You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog 5: Change

in #ulog6 years ago

heyyyyyyyyyyyyy! LOL @calumam - i spotted our first blog for DITO next week ;)

hehehehehehe do i win something?? LOL

@eveningart -our theme for DITO next week is Change! and we are supposed to be looking throughout the Steemiverse for anything that will coincide with that theme (after we also write our own posts on the topic) so. woo hooooooooooo found one ;)

and - yes change. i hate it. LOL i'm a creature of habit. and at the same time - i love doing new things.

so try and figure that one out ;)

Sort:  

Hahaha... Good find but no prizes!

Brilliant post @eveningart! I'm looking forward to speaking about this one on Monday. Your quote towards the bottom of the post highlights a very important part of Change :)

Hahaha! They'll think we plotted this between us ;) I look forward to your own 'change' post!

I hate it too, when it's thrust upon us like the first 6 months of this year have done to me... but I'm like you, love trying new things... so I'm making a pact with myself to take control and do more of that for this next 6 months. Isn't that a Terry Pratchett curse: "may you live in interesting times." E x

hehehehe but we did NOT plan it! so... @calumam... i'm gonna need a prize.

hehehehehehe

and i agree - i'm trying new things. i'm putting myself in uncomfortable-ish situations hehehehe (ok i don't like FULL ON DISCOMFORT) but.... i do see the need to get a little antsy and grow ;)

27 more days until I find out if I made the sndbox team and i am thrilled and terrified at the thought of it!!!

I hope you win something exciting!!
Growing is good. We like that... but Full On Discomfort can have the opposite effect I think- so best avoided!

What's sndbox? Sounds exciting... am off to investigate. And whatever it is- good luck!!!

it's called an idea incubator! lots of creatives getting together and working together for 5 months. my friend told me about it - and now we're tryng to get in together hehehe
just found out another friend applied too! nervous and excited and terrified and sick and thrilled and jittery .... hmmmm sounds like i'm going back to elementary school after all LOL

That sounds amazing- really challenging in all the very best ways! I've got everything crossed for you that you get in - that would be amazing to follow your story while you're there!

yea - those ulogs would be intense heheh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82