You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes it Just Takes SO Long to Write a Post! (Ulog No. 23)

in #ulog5 years ago

I am a 100% with you on this one. As much as I would like to be more active here, recently I feel like I don't have the time or the energy to do so.

So the outcomes in such situations are 3 - try to continue with the same pace and face a total burnout, give up or continue with "shitposting". Sadly, for the past few months I've seen people who have chosen options 2 and 3. Perhaps there is one last option - try to give your best and do not trade quality for quantity.

Sort:  

Well, I'm just not ready to sell my soul to the Global League of Shitposters quite yet; thanks to @fitinfun I am considering challenging myself with the 5-minute "freewrites" @mariannewest hosts, daily. I tend to get rather too caught up in the details... when you have five minute timer, it tends to force you to just hit the high points of what you wanted to say.

haha! So true. Clear those cobwebs! Although all of us cheat from time to time. Trust me, no one cares. They just want you to write. And Marianne's weekend prompt is in 3 parts and takes you on a wild 15 minute ride. Crazy stories get curied from there frequently.

Reading your comments makes me realize I need to dust off my "Many Places to Post on STEEM" and update it. It's for noobs, but it looks like you old guys need it too. I post 2-3 posts on 2 blogs each day and sometimes reach the nirvana of four posts. I assure you, not one post on either blog is poop :)

Please come and join us. It will be fun to have you in our little community :)

Thanks @mariannewest, I will... and I have!

Hmmm.. I might try this one as well. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90