You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog: A day in my life | On not having any energy or motivation

in #ulog6 years ago

Man i feel you , and I think it's safe to say that most of us had been through it, it comes and go with cycle. Almost as if you wake up and tell yourself "Wtf am I trying to accomplish here with the rat race" , so slowing down for a second, maybe it just your brain that needs to meditate on something, it's a sign of growth!
Cool dog :)

Sort:  

I hope so man that it is a sign of growth hahaha because I have not grown emotionally from being a 16 year old kid hahahhaha

Yeah it does come and go from time to time and I had my worst last year when it was too much and I ended up in a very dark place.

I am glad of Steemit though as it helped me get past that situation.

When you work out regularly (gym), you don't notice that your body changes, and become stronger, I think it's the same with the mind, you didn't notice that you aren't that 16 years old anymore, and in some way you cling on that person that you were.

Sometimes a place becomes dark, just because you eyes were closed ! Yeha me 2 happy I found this platform, I was saying yesterday that to my wife that steemit allowed to just "be"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82