You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog #1: My mother's day gift to my beloved mother.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Wow you are a talented artist, that portrait is spot on and almost looks like a photograph. Mentioning giving thanks for your blessings reminded me to give a verbal thanks to the universe for all the wonderful blessings I have been receiving lately when I get on the mic at my record release party. I thank you for that.

My mother's birthday is coming up and I have been considering making her a wire wrapped pendant, even though I have made her one before, but this time in silver. Hopefully I will have enough time in my schedule as I am very busy right now.

I did get a baller gift for my dad for this upcoming fathers day, check this bad boy out:

20180514_162520.jpg

That is a 1 oz. Father's Day silver bar from 1973 I picked up locally here in Portland. The owl is also my spirit guide.

Sort:  

Wow-hoo! You sound like a great son! Your dad will defiantly appreciate that. Happy early birthday to your mother from the steem world. lol

Thanks buddy.

Now that is cool! I would love that as a gift from my boys when they can afford it of course!

I hope my dad likes it, he sold our family's silver without me even knowing we had any, I found out after the fact and was pretty upset, so I hope he doesn't take this gift the wrong way because I bought this well before I found out about that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87