You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why am I not a mermaid? Ulog Day 13

in #ulog6 years ago

Maybe you need to go to a hypnotherapist and have them remove the memory of watching Jaws- or help you overcome it. It's such a sad thing that it changed your relationship with the sea so drastically!

I've never seen the draw of being a mermaid though... but I think that's because there was a non-disneyfied version of the children's tale on my shelf as a kid! Have you ever read an older version of it? Make's the scariness of Jaws look like child's play!

The sea though? Yes, the sea calls to me too. It has this amazing ability to re-set you. I'd love to live right next to the sea. To be able to spill out onto the beach first thing every morning. Heaven.
E x

Sort:  

oh yes!!!!! did you see the latest Pirates of the Carribbean???? they were like monsters! hahahahaha

but.... i think - just misunderstood ;)

hehehehehe i dont' care if i'm a mermaid or not really... what i really want - is just to have gills like the guy from Waterworld.. hahahahahaha so I could just go down down down, and not drown drown drown! LOLOL

we are going back in 2 weeks - and I really want to find a nice little place ON the beach. I love waking up to it - and going to sleep to it. but they're so expensive!

our bdays are coming up. (hubby in 3 days - me in... 11 days) so i guess it could be our bday present? to spend a little extra for one night stay right ON the beach??? hmmmm stay tuned ;)

Oh yes- that sounds like the perfect way to celebrate your joint birthdays together. Waking up to that sound... what could be better?

No I havent seen it... maybe i should check it out 😀 xx

yeah - they sound more like the mermaids you were talking about hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77