You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog: A day in my life | On not having any energy or motivation

in #ulog6 years ago

Hey Mave,
We all run out of steem once in a while.
Let's see if this post drives you back in the good direction again!
https://steemit.com/busy/@fullcoverbetting/why-you-should-keep-on-blogging-although-the-value-of-steem-is-low-er-reward-pool-explained

While we all do find Steem to be an important part of our live! The real world should matter more to us! This is what gives us the ideas and motivation to keep going what we are doing. From steeming to playing with the dog. It is indeed hard to look at his face and resist playing with him!
You don't need to apologize! It is your blog, your life and some of us don't only want to read when you are doing fine, but also when you do have a downer. Than it is up to us, to help you as much as we can.
Lets see if I can put a smile up your face with this joke:
Why do never see an elephant hiding in a tree?

Because they are so darned good in it :)

Cheers,
Peter

Sort:  

Thanks Peter and I agree that even if Steem is important for us to be consistent but offchain life is also important.

You don't need to apologize! It is your blog, your life and some of us don't only want to read when you are doing fine, but also when you do have a downer. Than it is up to us, to help you as much as we can.

Thank you Peter for the kind words and I admit I am hard on myself often times.

Lets see if I can put a smile up your face with this joke:
Why do never see an elephant hiding in a tree?

Because they are so darned good in it :)

Lol now that it did.

If that elephant did it, then I do consider my day a success!

I did apply today for a 1K steem delegation. If I win it, it will give me some more motivation! This like that and for sure the elephant keeps me going. This is how I can support my community better!

So hang it there.
The cards will turn!

Cheers,
Peter

Hope that you get it because we know how you will be using it further engagement in the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82