You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog # 8/9 Getting back on the horse.

in #ulog6 years ago

Hey, @wolfhart.

I was wondering where you were. I'm glad I came looking. I hope things are turning the corner for you, as well as they can I guess.

We don't see owls here. Too urban is my guess. Apparently a cougar has been wandering around in the under development areas of town, though, so maybe we're not too urban for it. :) We do live in a rural area, mostly farm land but there are forest areas down closer to the river. Not sure where the cougar would be from, though. We're quite a few miles away from what I think their habitat would be.

Sort:  

cougar have a very large area they roam and when food is scarce they move to other places. I have seen one here and there crossing the property. Not to often so not to worried.
Doing much better thanks

Well, getting hungry was my guess for the cougar being so far afield. We've lived here for 13 years and this is the first I've heard of one. Not sure what's changed food wise, but I agree. Something must have.

I'm glad to hear you're feeling better. This place needs you around. :) And I like running into you everywhere I go, too.

LOL my wife thinks I am having an affair. I keep telling her I have to go to London or some other place this weekend that I make up. One of these days she will have a bag pack for me and volunteer to take me to the airport. LOL

My wife just thinks I'm wasting my time. As it is, I may be the one packing her bag and taking her to the airport. :)

LOL
I get a lot of support from my wife. I joke about it a lot. But she has had it rough and is a trooper about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85