ULOG # 047: My 46th Birthday

in #ulog5 years ago

Greetings, dear Uloggers and Steemians
IMG-20190302-WA0011.jpg

Yesterday, I turned 46. Even though I was not in a good mood because of my uncle's death and my impossibility of traveling home and supporting my mother and the rest of the family, my wife and children made me feel better. My wife (who made this meme) made sure I'd get not just a cake, but one of my favorite flavor: coconut! Thanks to our dear friend Cruz María, a lady who bakes with her heart.
They all did their best to make me forget the tragedy of death and celebrate the gift of life.
IMG-20190302-WA0125.jpg
I am blessed by children who, despite the difficulties and the distance, find ways to remain strong and loving. My son José is in Lima, but was worried trying to make sure his remittance got here on time to help cover some expenses. My daughters put their creativity to work and gave me the most wonderful presents: their heartfelt feelings:
IMG_20190302_110618.jpg
We met early today, shared some cake and orange-flavored drink. We talked and laughed like we had not done in a while.
IMG-20190302-WA0082.jpg
The pets could not be absent and my daughters' cats made sure to provide some laughing moments too. Unfortunately, they were too fast to be caught on camera.
IMG-20190302-WA0083.jpg
My daughters' messages in their original birthday cards made me reflect about how much they've grown and how unique they are.
IMG-20190302-WA0126.jpg
Vivian (16) is still humorous (a rather black sense of humor, though),but is increasingly political and sharp in her expressions. She wishes for a free Venezuela where we can share more time, which for her is what we ultimately are, a conglomerate of moments shared.

Valentina (14) will turn 15 next month and has become quite a writer, with playful style mix of pretended arrogance and bravado, which hides the sweetest dreamer.

Anna (11) still childish, but already displaying an amazing sense of awareness of the complexities we are facing and the value of the small things, takes a look at what she has learned from our times together and accepts the limitations of time and space, as well as the hues in human character that makes us lovable and abnoxious at the same time.

IMG-20190302-WA0089.jpg

They are my greatest treasure and inspiration to continue fighting to be a better person every day and contribute my share for a better country.

Thanks for your visit.

Logo Equipo Cardumen-reducido.png

Visit us at at: www.equipocardumen.com.ve

Remember to visit Ulogs.org, where

The art of ULOGGING is a conscious effort to "mine the human" into its "awesomest version", while reshaping the entire INTERNET and creating legends, icons, great men and women, brothers and "True Celebrities".

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Happy Birthday to you. I stopped by to bring you the link of the Steemzuela contest since @girlbeforethemirrow told me about you. But I see that you found it already. I hope that you can participate!

We also have a Spanish Freewrite effort run by @latino.romano you might be interested in.

Thank you for bringing reading and the joy of books to children.

Thank you very much for stopping by. I have been strugglinng these past days to remain connected.

I drafted a story that I plan to post later today, if this massive blackout we're going through does not get any worse.
It's been very hard to keep our devices charged and to transfer credit to our phones (which are our means to connect to the internet). Most systems down (phone companies, banks). I'm stealing some wifi to try to get updated.

I really, really hope that your situation gets better soon!! So very, very sad.

Feliz Cumple! Se ve buena la torta!

Thank you, @tramelibre. It was good. Coconut is not a common flavor for a cake, but this one was delicious!

Happy birthday, dear @hlezama. I hope you enjoyed the cake and the lovely company :D Blessed among ladies.

Thanks, dear @marlyncabrera. I sure did.

¡Feliz Cumpleaños apreciado paisano! Que la vida te depare todo lo que tu corazón anhele y se alarguen tus días con salud, bienestar y sueños cumplidos al lado de tu amada familia.

Thanks, paisana for your sincere wishes. Hugs.

Happy birthday, dear @hlezama.
A pesar de la tristeza de las primeras líneas, l resto de tu post expresa (y se confirma en las fotografías) mucho amor. Quien tiene amor, sobrevive a la adversidad.
Quien tiene amor y una torta de ¡¡¡coconut!!!! tiene un cumpleaños magnífico!
Las tarjetas que te hicieron merecen corazones!

Gracias, amiga. Sólo ese amor nos sostiene. Es como que mucho lo que se nos ha venido encima.
Fue un cumpleaños magnífico en verdad.
Espero que pronto podamos volver al tiempo en que se podía invitar a mucha gente; cuanto más amigos, mejor.

Hola hlezama,

Tu post ha sido seleccionado por el bot de @provenezuela, te hemos dado un voto en apoyo a los autores venezolanos!

Gracias por ser parte de nuestra comunidad!

Feliz Cumpleaños, que cumplas muchos más. Did I do that right?

Such a nice surprise! Thanks a lot. You did that right
Big hug!

🎂🎁🎈🎉

Hi @hlezama!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.659 which ranks you at #14734 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 15 places in the last three days (old rank 14749).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 197 contributions, your post is ranked at #81.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60