You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning About Christmas Traditions - In Search of Christmas (Day 1)

in #ulog5 years ago

howdy xcountytravelers! wow being down hasn't SLOWED you down at all! Excellent job with this post and all the fascinating information and education! Great job.

Sort:  

Thank you. I feel a bit better but still not feeling my best. I am hoping this mess goes away soon.

We have been indulging on Christmas movies and talk of gifts for the Grand Georges. I do love that aspect of Christmas.

howdy again xcountytravelers! ok, I'm new with you guys so what is the Grand Georges?

We have Grand George the First, Second, Third, Fourth, and Fifth. They all know which one they are too. hehe. They have been George since the day they were born. My granny would do roll call with all her grandchildren and so does my mom. I decided I wasn't going to be that way and so I started calling them all George. They all come running when I call for George. Teehee, pretty smart, I think.
Ren

ha! Yes Ma'am that is very clever, I've never heard of such a thing but that works!

Because you have never met the likes of me before! hehe

lol. very true!

Ren calls all of the grand-kids "George" She pretty much calls everyone George at one point or another. So the Grand-kids are the "Grand-Georges".

Scott

Yes, I do Scott. At least I don't get confused about who's who and not remembering anyone's name! haha
Ren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77