You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oklahoma's Sequoias - Keystone Ancient Forest in Osage County

in #ulog6 years ago

Wow! This is truly incredible. I've heard of trying to visit every state but every county! You two must have seen some incredible things so far and so much more to come. What gave you the idea to visit every county? I never knew or even considered there were that many counties in the USA. It looks like a lot of fun!

I've used walking sticks before but apparently I was doing it wrong hahaha thanks for sharing that. I gave your Youtube channel a follow as well.

Thanks for sharing! I'll check back in and see where you two are off to next. Cheers!

Sort:  

I don't know if we really realized how many counties there were until we were well on our way. However, it should give us a really great view of the US. Some counties are more explored --much like Osage County here in Oklahoma-- while others are just passed through, but it still enables us to see a lot of wonderful stuff.

I still have issues remembering to use them correctly. However, I can tell a difference in my hands if I forget. I use them most of the time when we hike due to my bad knees. They really do help.

Thank you so much for subscribing to our YouTube channel! We appreciate it so very much. I think we have grown more there on YouTube since we have come here to the SteemIt world. We hope to try DTube out a bit more, just want to use it for those short term videos since they don't keep the videos very long.

Thank you so much for checking out our video and blog. We really appreciate it. We've also followed you and and can't wait to see what you have to say about the world.
Ren

Thanks, Ren! I've given your steemit account a follow too. I think what you two are doing is fantastic and it sounds like a really good time.

Funny enough, this morning I was hiking up a hill (I'm currently in New Zealand of all places) and man I could have used those hiking sticks. Often when I'm wearing a backpack and going up hill, my lower back starts to hurt. I'm sure it would help with that.

I look forward to seeing your future posts. It's been great interacting with you! Steem on!

Thank you for that. We really love doing this. There are people who will never be able to visit places other than near their home except through those who travel and share about it. We try to find unique places too like the Keystone Ancient Forest.

I love my hiking sticks and i don't backpack! Look into getting some. Most fold down so they are easier to transport. I couldn't do the hiking if it wasn't for them. Getting old sucks.

We've been looking through your feed as well and are just love your way of telling about your travels. Thanks for sharing them.
Ren

Thanks for that, Ren! I appreciate you checking out my stuff.

I definitely feel grateful for the opportunities I've had in traveling around the world. You're right, not many get to see the places you or I have been. I feel pretty luck about it and plan to keep on sharing my photos and videos as I go.

As far as getting old goes, I just plan on telling myself I'm in my prime from here on out. I think it'll help in the long run.

Thanks for continuing the dialogue!

Yep, we are so lucky.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67