You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog 36: Goals and Rebellion

in #ulog6 years ago

It's funny when it comes to writing. You say that you have over 40,000 words and I'm like, "Woah! Good job! That's so many words! You're on the way there!" but when I achieve that feat myself, I die inside, " Is that all? That number is too small! Make more words appear!"

:) Can I also just say 'congratulations' on saying "No." and allowing yourself to focus on yourself and your larger goals ~ "No" can be such a hard word to say sometimes...

Sort:  

Haha - I so know what you mean. It's easier to cheer others on than pat yourself on the back for your own work, isn't it?! Having it printed has really helped. I'm quite visual, so sitting staring at this chunk of work that I've already done is really helping.

And thank you. Saying no was incredibly hard- and I felt like I was making some huge mistake at the time... but the more I thought about it over the day, the better I felt about the fact that I'd done it!

E x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50