ULOG 1 - My Sunday - Grabbing a drink at Fresh Garden

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi everyone ! My name is Do. This is the first time I've written my #ulog.

As I understand, Ulog is created and developed by Mr. @surpassinggoogle. I thought ulog would be something about daily routine, but after having a search, I knew that it's anything related to you. You can write anything you have, something happens in your day or just show your thoughts in something when you sit somewhere. It seems like writing a diary, really. There are many people in Steemit following this topic including some people surrouding me like @fotografia101 and othersin Vietnamese community. I'm very impressed with ulogs of Mr. @quochuy. His ulogs are typical examples for everyone to learn how to write. I'm sure it's extremely useful for beginners like me. I also knew ulogs through @symonp. He's running a contest related to ulogs for Vietnamese steemians. He also was the one who recommended me to write this. Although I'm not much of a writer, I will give it my best shot. So now, let's see what I've had today. ;)

received_1449963081815382-01.jpeg

Today is Sunday, I don't have any classes so I woke up very late ( I remember it's at around 8 a.m) The first thing I did to welcome a new day is, of course, opening my eyes. Just kidding :D. I checked Steemit as the first thing when I was still on the bed. I have to say I'm addicted to Steemit though I have just been a member of this social media for around one week. :)) After that, I got off the bed then I did my personal things like brushing my teeth, washing my face and ... ( you know it :D ).

To let you know a little bit about me and how I live, I'm sharing a room with my cousins. They were in their friends' houses or somewhere to watch World Cup. Well, I'm also a big fan of football but I don't watch football with my friends normally. I prefer staying at home or visiting a nearby café to watch. For me, it seems to be more comfortable. :D However, sometimes if there is a party held in my friends' houses, I will definitely go there to join them. When it comes to World Cup, my favorite football team is France though my idol is Cristiano Ronaldo who is from another country - Portugal. :D I was very happy when hearing that I he hit hat-trick against Spain. On the other hand, Messi disappointed fans when he missed a penalty in the match with Iceland team. Maybe I'm going off the topic. :))

CristianoRonaldo709971.jpg
Source Portugal football team had the first point in World Cup 2018

I had a nap at noon, which is, I think, most of westerners don't have this type of sleeping. But in Vietnam, a lot of people sleep at noon to recharge before going back to working. I think this is good because our brains are like us, they need to be relaxed by taking a rest :D After a nap, I woke up at nearly 2 p.m and started to do my homework. I had to finish my assignments within 2 hours. I'm majoring in Civil Engineering, so you know, I have to deal with numbers and figures every day. But I think I have a knack for Mathematics, so it was too difficult to me. :D I had done my homework at over 4 p.m then I open my laptop to browse my news feed. And of course, I accessed Steemit as usual.

In the evening, I was invited by my friend @fotografia101 to grab a drink at a very special coffee shop called Fresh Garden. I don't know why they put that name because I didn't see any gardens there. One thing I noticed was the architecture was quite classic. I mean I wasn't modern-like :D

1.jpg

This is an incredibly cosy ambience. I think it's the best place for dating. Ahh... Sorry... for writing :D That's why I brought my laptop there to write my first ulog. My friend was writing her post too. I ordered my drink of choice - Tea served with cinnamon and lime. But, what wowed me wasn't the taste of the drink. It was sugar in liquid form. I never found any sugar like that in a coffee shop before. Perhaps I was so old-fashioned. :)

4.jpg

We discussed what to write and shared a lot of things. She also has her own series of ulogs. They all are very impressive. I needed to start with my first ulog. But I was struggling to begin bacause I was so sleep and I just couldn't ignored the cosy scene. U can see how beautiful it was through my pictures below. :))

2.jpg

This place was so beautiful and bright. I really enjoyed it. Today is Sunday so many people come here to let their hair down. That's why a lot of kids taken there to play. They were too naughty that they crossed the laptop wire and made the charger off the power point many times. However, I was still very happy because the atmosphere brought me comfortable feelings. I wish I could just be like this all the time. :D

3.jpg

The coffee shop closed at over 10 p.m so we had to go home ( Though we really didn't want to ). On the way going home, people was watching World Cup. So I ran as fast as I could to get home to watch World Cup. Germany team was scored 1 by Mexico. I hope Germany will win in the end.

I think that's it. Maybe I need to concentrate on watching World Cup. See you next time ! :)

Thanks for reading ! :)
By @lecongdoo3

vnteam.jpg

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Let's discover more coffee shops in the future. Should we recruit Helen to join us on Steemit? LOL. But she has another job that keeps her busy, perhaps she won't be able to post anything. Just like @rollingchic, right? BTW, hope Germany wins!!! Goodnight @lecongdoo3.

Yes. I can write because I'd love to and I have time. I'm afraid they can't because they're all busy with their current jobs which bring them much more money. :)
Good night ! :D

Chúc mừng @lecongdoo3, bạn đã nhận được một upvote 20%. Tôi là con bot của cộng đồng Việt Nam trên Steemit. Tôi được tạo ra bởi nhân chứng @quochuy và được uỷ quyền, tín nhiệm bởi các thành viên Việt Nam, hôm nay tôi vote cho bài của bạn để ủng hộ bạn. Tôi hi vọng sẽ được thấy nhiều bài viết hay từ bạn.

Chúc bạn vui vẻ, và hẹn gặp lại một ngày gần đây.

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @lecongdoo3.

Congratulations @lecongdoo3: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lecongdoo3 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 33.33% upvote from @automation courtesy of @lecongdoo3! This is a service sponsored by @yehey. Please consider voting @yehey for Witnes. Use this short URL link https://on.king.net/witness simply click and vote, this will redirect to Steem Connect for secure connection.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 90% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/automation to delegate SP to @Automation.
If you need an extra upvote, join us at https://SteemChat.com discord server.

Have a lovely day.
@Automation - Keep Steeming for a better future.

This post has received a 20.00% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Hey! I'm an Engineering student too, I'm currently a fourth year ME student. We're pretty different tho, I want to watch soccer with my friends at their house and scream and shout rather than watching it in a coffee shop. This is a very good example of #ulog, a ULOG is about "You" and everything that constitutes "You". Looking forward for the next ulog from you :D

ha ha.:)) We have the same age, I guess. I'm a senior at my university. As an engineering student, I think you had to deal with a lot of problems at ME. Especially you've studied all subjects in English. I can't imagine how you could overcome those obstacles. Those subjects are incredibly tough even in Vietnamese.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61