You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yet Each Man Kills The Things He Loves | #ULog

in #ulog6 years ago

One thing I learned is that - expectations. We expected so much to happen, expected so much that someone will do what we want. We want to change the person to the perfect figure we have in our mind. We have to understand and learn how to compromise. We should learn how to be selfless. It should be a win-win situation to both. If one is only benefiting, then that is parasitism. We end up disappointed.

Sort:  

I agree on this one. However, if it was just mere disappointments because of having expectations I know I'd surely get hurt, but I'll get by. For me, the pain would be nothing compared to the pain caused by betrayal.

You have such a good heart @leeart. Thank you for dropping by.

My heart goes to you. It's a great thing to have a confidant and someone who you can open up with and understands you and embraces your pain as his/her pain. Your pain seems to have made you wiser.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85