You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG Monday Morning

in #ulog6 years ago

I believe you're terribly wrong about the ebook. You know in my ever humble opinion. Frist, the post can only make money for 7 days ... an ebook for as long as it's relevant. But the bigger thing here is that you are talking about selling a story. Your Story.

Even if a person isn't overtly interested in crypto, they can easily be overtly interested in your story. Not only that, you don't know who has a covert interest in crypto or an undiscovered interest in it.

Plus there are many places to sell the ebook. Amazon is just one such place. Search for "how to sell my ebook"

Plus, another how to with all the dry logic and flow charts is not what the world needs. It needs your story! Include all the drama!

I very strongly advocate mapping the chapters out based on how you evolved. It gives you a chance to start simple, allude to impending excitement and complications, and then level up the complexity just as you leveled up in your experience.

As to diversity in income streams, the Proverbs 31 woman had a business that was an investment and she had a business that was crafty.

She developed her entire stream of production from sourcing to production to distribution. And her distribution was wholesale.

Distributing at the wholesale level reduces the number of people you directly deal with. It also somewhat reduces the pressure on you to make each and every sale. Further, it slightly reduces your risk.

In a way, producing your ebook and publishing it to a platform that sells and distributes it for you is a blend of wholesale and retail. You will indeed have to advertise, talk about it, promote it. You will have to boldly include a link to it in the footer of every blog post. You will need to have business cards that you can hand out. Hmm and you may have to distribute it through a platform that accepts retro-currency and cryptocurrency. ;-)

But the lovely part is you won't have to make every sale, you won't have to send each ebook and someone else gets to deal with failed deliveries (mostly).

Then after that ebook you can write one about how to be a successful Discord Server Mod ;-)

And always remember, each and every ebook will help you develop a diverse tribe.

Sort:  

Thank you for your very humble opinion. 😅😂

I agree with you for the most part.

If I sit and write an e-book about crypto, then I have to be willing to take the time to market such book. The only audience I am tending to at the moment, is here on steemit, the place where I am learning most of the info for my book. It doesn't seem like a good business plan to write about crypto and how awesome the blockchain is, only to bring the audience that is already using crypto back to a site like amazon.

I would much rather put the effort into steemit posts, which could later be re-edited into an ebook.

But yes, you have a lot of truth in your comment, just not with the crypto book at the moment. Maybe the audience will be there in a few months and the time investment will be worth it.

The real is that fiction is my love. I have lots of ideas for fiction books, but the mapping of them just hasn't worked out yet.

mmm your vision is a little cloudy possibly due to an influx of too many of my words. I'll try again tomorrow. (later this morning) But I have to tell you the funny part!

I was reading your response and thinking, well what she really needs to do is write a semi-fictional book because then she could include the experiences of other people that she's witnessed.

I laughed out loud when I got to your last sentence!

As to the mapping process, remind me tomorrow. I've found the mother-load of forms for planning a fictional story. Not only will you know your main character has red hair and secret tats, you'll also know that she has goldfish hidden on her closet shelf.

❤️

Yes fiction, my true love.

Thank you for taking the time to chat with me, I appreciate you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67