You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lets look at our Local town of Tinajo Ulog #10

in #ulog5 years ago

Andy. I absolutely loved your post. Wow, I felt like I was there, right in the town. I love the stark white buildings. Such a contrast againgst the blue sky and green palms. Nice to see there are actually some trees around. Sadly they all have an aversion to flowers and color. If I lived there I would start a campaign to plant flowers everything. Of all colours. Planters and hangers and boxes. They could then call me the flower lady. What do they sell at the herbalist store. That looks intriguing. No people anywhere..very eerie. Great post however and I wish I had more to upvote. SUPA !!!!

Sort:  

Thank you for your very kind coments.
Im glad you enjoyed looking around.
Sorry about the lack of flowers and colourful pots. Water although available is something we have to conserve here so watering gardens and pots of flowers is low on the list. Grapes and Vegetables come first. However in the winter when it rains a little that could be a time to plant flowers. But by all means
Come and help 🌷🌷

Posted using Partiko Android

sad..I can not imagine a world without flowers.

No neither can I but we have plenty around to admire mostly in private gardens 😄🌷

Posted using Partiko Android

Its called a Herbalist. But really its a health food store really. Just the translation. We did this on Sunday its always quiet, A day of rest you know? All the shops are closed and thats how it should be. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

yes..of course...I love closed shops on Saturday and also evenings. I wish the western world would stop that nonsense. Toronto is really bad. Halifax not as bad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88