What's the deal with Ulogs?

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I recorded a short video explaining why all of the sudden this hashtag is making an appearance on scene. I'm sure if you've seen it before, you've wondered what #ulog is all about, and how it got started?




I tried to keep it short and sweet as they say, and took advantage of our nature day to record the video. Anka's voice can be heard towards the end, but she does not show herself on this one. Maybe next time, who knows?

I hope this made you smile @maverickinvictus

https://ulogs.org



I've been #ulog -ing for a little while and I will continue to do so. I think the idea that @surpassinggoogle came up with is absolutely fantastic. Incentivize instead of punishing (as many other leaders prefer).

Hope everyone is having a beautiful fourth of July!


Other posts by yours truly

• Join me tonight for Songwriter Shop Talk Featuring @shookriya
• SteemPeak is pretty great, but I wonder if this will confuse the new users even more.
• Helpienaut Meeting 7/2/2018
• What an interesting night, right?
• Convergence of Wants - Cryptocurrencies can't be stopped

Sort:  

Everyone’s gonna start using it now and it’s gonna become a useless tag

I guess I get your concern, but the real purpose of the tag is not really for established minnows to win upvotes from surpassinggoogle... its more to help tiny plankton earn a bit more, and deter them from plagiarizing.

Tags have lifecycles too. They start small and then grow in momentum hit a point of true use and then like a radioactive isotope get flooded and die out eventually. Tis the nature and purpose of them. Just my view

Thanks for reading

Awesome Meno!! Short, sweet and clear on what Ulog is.

Anka reminding you is all women who needs to remind us men of the small details lol.

seems to be a pattern at the moment. hahaha

I was just asking about this in chat earlier today. :-)

synchronicity, lets buy a lotto ticket

Your balance is below $0.028. @dustsweeper is now disabled for your account until you transfer new funds. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

That correction made me giggle. Women save the day. 😇

tis how it works! ;)

ahahah how cool, I just wrote my first ulog and now I'm watching this =). Nice video!! And great to see your real face heheh

perfect!! hahahhaha - Well, how do you know i did not use a face emulator?

I'm loving the concept. In a way it allows everyone to become more personable as we all share little bits about ourselves and our daily lives.

I just posted my 2nd Ulog yesterday. I've linked it down below if you have some free time and would like to check it out.

https://steemit.com/ulog/@ross-early/ulog-2-the-rich-get-richer

precisely that my friend...

I gave it a try a little while back and it really was not for me. I think it is a great tag for redfish out there that need to find their way here or those just struggling with ideas. I would prefer people try out ulogs then just stealing content as you mentioned. Always sad when you find something amazing and the original creator of that is not the one here sharing it on steemit.

I hope you had a great 4th of July as well. BBQ, drinking, and lots of fireworks for me! The area is still lighting up with loud booms from everyone’s joy filled night still :)

I think it is a great tag for redfish out there that need to find their way here or those just struggling with ideas.

that's the intention really... the master plan!

:)

Hope your day was awesome too!

Random side note. Where are you walking?

Oh this is in west palm... i'll ask @ankapolo again, but its a little trail thingy mcjigger with crocs and birdies.. you would likes itsseseses...

This is the first actual good explanation I've seen of it here on the platform. THANK YOU for clearing that up!

Asi que puedo hacer un ulog con un video tambien? y que hay de hacerlos en español? con eso tampoco hay problema, cierto? me parece una idea interesantisima y que pondre en marcha pronto, creo que hay muchas cosas que puedo escribir aca y dejarlas aqui, asi se vacia un poco la mente y desarrollo cositas.

Claro que si... no habria problema

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84