You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG 20181127 | Fitness Journal | Week 3.1

in #ulog5 years ago

While I am worried that we are losing the ability to do basic tasks like being able fixing things when they break. I also am aware that progress does not stop. Because of this I have been teaching my kids how to use computers even though they are only young . It’s already almost impossible to get a job without having some knowledge on computers as they have become part of the work place . It will only get worse and those that don’t adapt will find getting a job hard . I also have been teaching them basic things around the house just so they have a little balance and don’t need to totally rely on technology . Anyways just my thoughts , oh and good luck with the fitness thing. I hope it goes well. Have an awesome day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Agree with everything you said, I love hearing when parents are teaching their kids traditional skills, for instance, I had a conversation recently with a single dad who was teaching his kids to make salami using the traditional methods, just as he had been taught by his father and so on, I think this is a really important concept of parenting. But you sound like you're doing a really good job of parenting, it's not an easy job and it doesn't always come naturally but I think you have your priorities in the right order and that's just as important. Hope you also have an awesome day with your family, please help them to have an extra smile or laugh today as a little gift from me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69