You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bozzlife Ulog: #birthdaymealchallenge freebie followup.

in #ulog5 years ago

I have literally been searching for hours and hours over the last few days trying to find contest to enter and other ways to try and get more exposure and rewards for my activities on steemit, particularly relating to food...I would have loved to enter your contest but I don't know if I ever saw it, over looked it or missed it altogether? I can tell you it's been quite overwhelming for me, there is just so much content to sift through, I end up with about 20 tabs open in my browser at the same time as using my partiko app because on my way to finding something I see and handful of links to other posts that have the potential to be what I'm after and I don't want to miss anything but I'm trying to take in too much at once and it all just turns to jelly in my head! I will follow you though and hopefully join in on your next contest whenever that may be 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks, I appreciate it and no worries at all. I have four monitors on my computer at work and about ten tabs open on each screen. I am with you, it can be totally overwhelming at times. Imagine how crazy it was when Steem was over $5 and everyone was trying to snag a contest win or upvote! That's what it was like when I started on here. I think we will be back there one day. Check out tasteem.io and steemkitchen if you get a chance sometime and you are passionate about food.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh cheers, will definitely check them out :)

I feel pretty good that within 3 months I have a reputation score of 54 and enough SP to dip my toe into the waters of investing/delegating options, my numbers/stats look acceptable (to me at least) but I still feel like such a noob most days, I guess that will fade quite quickly once I see some real revenue develop in my steemit wallet.....lol, wow, steem over $5? Now there's a whole lot of crazy on a different wavelength - the grass always looks greener when you only know one side of the fence though doesn't it :)

My partner has 3 monitors just for personal use at home so I totally get the IT overkill thing ;)

Cheers for the chat, will prob "bump" into you again soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87