You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG - A Firstborn Son

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello, I found your post from a post by @cicisaja for the Pay it forward curation contest.

I will be honest, I never put much stock in the birth order idea, although I know many who are. My mom is friends with Kevin Leman who has written on the subject. I think part of my discounting of the idea comes from my parents divorced and remarried when I was young and I fell into a different order in each new respective household.

I noticed that genders are usually handled differently, as my older sister was given so much rope that was never given to me or my brothers. I think by the time she was 10 she owned more clothes than I have in a half century of life, lol.

Sort:  

Hey @praticalthought! Thanks for stopping by. I have met many new people because of @cicisaja's post.

My wife had a similar experience. She was her mother's third child, but her father's first. She exhibits a mix of characteristics. Birth order is not an "exact science" for me, but it is intriguing how certain patterns often emerge.

Thanks for leaving a comment. Look forward to connecting with you more in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82