You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life as a vampire, Part 2 - Halloween Ulog

in #ulog6 years ago

Hmm... I guess we are going by Adventure Time rules then, where vampires can survive on things besides blood. Okay then.

Neat little story.

Sort:  

hahahahaha i had no idea LOL my kids loved that show - until i sat down and watched one episode with them.

Just happened to be an episode where there was a "7 mintes of heaven" in the closet with 2 characters?
I was like. annnnnnnnnnnnnd we're done with this show.

they were so mad - they said it was one of their favorite shows. oh well. sorry but making out in a closet on cartoons? geez.

the only thing that i do remember keeping from that show is the song they used to sing...

Bacon pancakes makin bacon pancakes..
take some bacon and i put it in a pancake
bacon pancakes that's what i wanna make
bacon pancaaaaaaaaaaaaakes

LOLOLOLOL

but - i am a vampire. and i don't need blood (well, my cells are all shriveled so... somehow i'm surviving) i figure it must be all the chocolate???

ughhhhhhhhhhhh when am i going to stop commenting with the WW account?!?!?! whennnnnn

Adventure time is a weird show for me, because it started out as mostly non sequitur brand humor, and I mostly enjoyed it. But as they built more continuity and larger story arcs, I feel like the show lost something. It must have been the writing and tone, because I normally enjoy having continuity in tv shows.

You are correct that there are a couple... questionable parts. But I think adult humor of some fashion is hidden and sprinkled in most cartoons nowadays if you look for it, partially to just give the adults watching the show with their kids some laughs.

But last I saw of it, Adventure Time is, at the very least, nowhere near as bad as Steven Universe when it comes to introducing content and concepts that are NOT meant for children.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81