You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG 20181127 | Fitness Journal | Week 3.1

in #ulog5 years ago

Interesting @alphaccino.art ...

"Over the past week or so, I've been looking into the ACTIFIT platform and I'd really like to start posting my fitness journals via their Activity Reports.'

... as another Steemian I know is very faithfully posting their workout every day. I have thought to look into it, but time ... Anyway, will be interesting to read of your "adventures" in getting going and whether, along the way ...

"... but you never know, maybe I'll discover some gold while I'm at it."

... you find any! We moved so many times, we never know what we might uncover in some of the "special places" we elected to put some items over time. Always fun to "unearth" something you thought was long gone / lost ... Nope! Just waiting in its "special place" for you to reconnect! 😉


P.S. I really like the illustrations at the end of your posts. Being artistic, are these your creations?

Sort:  

Isn't that one of the best feelings? to find something you thought you'd lost. That recently happened to me with a very sentimental item, I had honestly given up on it when out of the blue it shows up in a place I would never have expected - it's funny how life works like that, just when you stop worrying and accept your fate...

And yes, the illustrations are mine, I've many years of experience using Photoshop and creating graphics and really enjoy using it as a hobby apart from work. In fact, I have been thinking about creating some different footers and page separators and making them available (for free) for others to use in their blogs.

Something that I read on discord yesterday has given me some ideas on how I would go about doing that. If you ever have a need for graphics yourself, you're most welcome to give me a shout.

Up before 🌄 (here) @alphaccino.art, and catching up a bit … Yes, it is certainly nice to be “reacquainted” with an “old friend” … 😊 I used to think someday I would get better organized, to avoid these situations, but … Apparently, not happening! 😉

"If you ever have a need for graphics yourself, you're most welcome to give me a shout."

Well, yes, I do think, from time to time, I’d like to have something like that. If we can work something out, I will be happy to pay you for your time. I’ve done this exactly once before “in here,” with a fellow Steemian from Japan. In support, I wrote this post.

If this is something you’d like to pursue, then I could reach out on Discord and start a discussion about details.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65