You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog No. 23: "Port Lincoln Getaway"

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Leaving your tension by the side, enjoying with family is indeed the greatest thing for strengthening the bonds between family members.
I love to travel, across different culture and tradition, each have their own traditional meal to enjoy. We praised those cheerish past time that we spent together.That's what the memories of family and the life that we gain and cultivate together.
Your post made me recapitulate my own travel and encourage me to make this happen one more time.

One thing I missed that I never tasted Pizza, I like Pasta. If you ever come to Rajasthan India, I will recommend you to taste Dal batti. That's my favorite dish that I ate during travel.

Sort:  

I love Indian dishes, too! I particularly love korma, rogan josh and vindaloo, but I always request for mild so it's not too hot and I can tolerate the spiciness of the dish.

My husband and I make sure that we go away at least once a year to spend our time together away from our daily business or routine. It makes us even closer to each other.

Yeah, there are too many dishes, depending upon which state you visit.
In Punjab Gurudwara,*** Its halwa*** is delicious. They present this as an offering to god.
Mostly there they use Ghee and flour.

In our state northern region, We celebrate chaat Puja during November and we make a special type of dishes that are only available at our home. You can't find this in shop.

Thank you for your suggestions. I will try anything as I consider myself as somewhat adventurous when it comes to food, although I will still steer clear from raw meat, seafood, etc. or anything exotic.

There are two Indian restaurants in our town and everytime I order food, I don't get the same dish over and over again. I get whatever that's on the menu that I have never tried before.

Cool! You can search*** Thakua*** on Youtube how to make it .

It is healthy and tasty food. It can be stored for a longer period of time. But you won't find this in any restaurant.

I will try it. I do look up recipes on the internet and watch via YouTube how these recipes are prepared and cooked. Thanks again, @saun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83