ULOG: Entry #5 - A task from @surpassinggoogle

in #ulog6 years ago

> P.S - I'm not that good in writing articles, but i will try my very best! Thanks in advance for reading!

We all know that the steem value of today is very low, and I have this thoughts of my mind that I will stop posting there and power down my small power up to convert it as cash, but then suddenly, my friend @truthsfinder, post something about an inspirational message coming from @surpassinggoogle.

With hesitation I then message Terry, hoping that he will reply, below is the message i sent to him,
1st con.PNG

After a couple of minutes, he's online and then start typing a message, below are the message he sent to me,
2nd con.PNG
3rd con.PNG

This words he said to me really synced to my mind:

  • First things first steem isnt money.
  • However small it is keep it, treasure it.
  • Stop look at steem like money and value what you can gather.

4th con.PNG
5th con.PNG

After reading all those words, I then realize that some peoples in social media like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and etc. , kept on posting things, happenings in there life even though they have nothing to get with it. My point is how much more on steemit? Why does people don't spend time in the platform and spend most of their time in facebook earning nothing?

However small the price is in steemit we should treasure it and keep it, because someday or oneday, you will just wake up that you are a millionaire because of the platform. Surpassinggoogles words really put a great motivation in my heart and mind. His words are worth more than a cents.

After that conversation, he then ask me that if i know REACTJS, because he will gave me a small task regarding to that, at first i really don't understand on how to do the task because i don't have any background about REACT JS, but after i read his reply to me, i then motivated myself that i can do it,
6th con.PNG

I then tell him that i can learn REACT in just a few weeks, and after few weeks he ask me how's react going? I told him that my schedule learning REACT conflicts to my schedules of work, he said, ok , then he told me this,
7th con.PNG

The task he was talking about is all about ULOGS.ORG, so I'm a bit nervous because this is the first time i will contribute to a community. He was talking about the navigation in ULOGS.ORG #teardrop and #untalented, because that two have no editors in their navigation.
8th con.PNG
9th con.PNG

With hesitation again to make the task he gave, i encourage myself to make it, that i can do it, he then told me that i can do it, that's why i try my very best to make the task he gave to me done so that will don't get disappointed. He created a group in facebook to help and guide me to do the task, so after the member of the group help me to setup things on my machine, I'm able to make the task to create editors for #teardrop and #untalented, below are the screenshots,

38430102_2001137053285381_3434878083268608000_n.png
38248777_2001137396618680_7119813298563842048_n.png

1.PNG

Today at 12:00 am, i push the changes i've made, and I'm very very happy that i contribute small things to the comunity! Thanks to you @surpassinggoogle to make things done, I owe you a lot for this one! Thanks for the motivation.

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

That was very inspiring. I am new here and I am learning a lot already. BTW, I used @surpassinggoogle as my voting proxy. Check out my post if you please.

Posted using Partiko Android

I miss you @surpassinggoogle
Please my post follow..... thanks

That's good! mr @surpassinggoogle is really a great motivator and a mentor. Keep posting steemian!

if you don't yet try ulogging, try it now, follow this link https://ulogs.org

Awesome things happen to those people who are eager to learn and participate no matter what would be the outcome, if they can get some or not. That's why you are awesome! Congrats @sonrhey for bringing the world with the possibilities! I really know in the first place that you will, in fact, you are just the only one who beaten my idea that everyone that I have invited will really turned their backs as for steem value is of no good at this moment. You are great! Keep doing such awesome things!! Congrats!!

Thank you for this inspiring comment brother @truthsfinder! You're the one also that push me through this task.

No worries! You can tap me on my shoulders hahaha

Yayy!! Thanks for that bro! maasahan ka talaga hehe chess nya ta balik ster

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

great privilege! you can do it! 🙂

yes mam! Thanks! We all can do it!

@sonrhey
Love anything related to @surpassinggoogle

Yes its really true.Youndid a great job man!enjoy.and be with.us in.discord in steemgig discord.you will enjoy talking with Sir Terry and some good people [email protected] others

yayy, thanks for the invitation.

Inspirational

wow cool, you get an upvote of 89% of @surpassinggoogle

hahaha yeah! It's a blessing from above! Thanks to him.

your incredible

We are all incredible :)

This is inspiring!

Yes, the motivation @surpassinggoogle gives me, is a lot more, and can't be compared to any cent.

You didn't give up on yourself too.

yup, i didn't give up, because theres no reason to give up when there's someone on your side that is ready to help you.

Very good @sonrhey excellent ulog

That was very inspiring. I mean, i always feel good when my post gets upvoted by sir Terry. Like, i am not invisible at all. And you, having a conversation with sir Terry is very motivating.

yes, he is a great mentor and motivator. I dont really think he will reply to my message when i first sent him one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56