STEEMIT MILESTONE: It's My First Steemit Anniversary! Let Me Tell You My Story... (Ulog Day 52)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)


Technically speaking, I had my 1st Steemit anniversary last week and I just noticed it now. hahaha~ It was exactly on July 9th and I'm just so happy to last long and continue experiencing how awesome the platform is.


28945548_1971136233205030_1533251322_o.jpg
This picture was taken on my 27th birthday... Yes, my cake was from Haikyuu! anime.. hahahaha~



Last year, my friend and colleague @ninyea introduced Steemit to me. She knew that I love writing and blogging, so she invited me to join Steemit. Even before she explained the platform to me, I already tried to make an account.

That time, she invited me to join the meetup in Cebu... however, my schedule and the meetup's schedule couldn't match so I told her to just tell me what she learned. We live near each other, so after the meetup she went to our house and told me what she knew. And it so happened that my account was already approved.

That night, I thought of making my introduction and because of my oozing excitement, I submitted my first ever post which was my INTRODUCTION.


image.png


Guess how much I earned from my introduction? hahahahaha~ It was 0.59!!! YAY! But I was really happy back then... It was the first time I received a warm welcome when creating a blog post. I was happy because more than the earning, I was hopeful to receive acknowledgement more. I wanted audience. I wanted people to read and be inspired with what I write.

I have been writing since 2010 but I didn't have active audience. So sometimes, I asked myself, "WHY ARE YOU WRITING?". When I switched from blogspot to wordpress, this was my answer to that question. Please read the highlighted part...


image.png


Until now, I still have the same purpose.

I write to inspire...
I write to express myself...
I want to introduce the things that I love through writing...


When Steemit came to my life, I enjoyed writing more than I used to. I got to know a lot of people who share the same interests as me. I got the chance to belong to a community that is so warm that you won't feel alone.

Steemit also brought me to the outside world. It wasn't long when I started Steemit when I became active in meetups. @Steemph.cebu gave me the chance to share my experiences and teach new Steemians about the platform. It was a whole new experience that I'd forever cherish. I got to know more people... more friends... <3

For the past year on Steemit, I have written a whole lot of posts. I have created more than a dozen original stories which I have recently used in my job, I have written a whole bunch of poems which I never expected and I have improved my art because from simply making pencil and paper sketch, I was able to paint and even recreate anime characters in realistic style.


image.png


After a year on Steemit, I have reached reputation 62 with more than a thousand followers. Gosh! Even on Twitter which I have been using since 2009, I only have 200+ followers... hahaha~

Well, the number of followers is just a number, but what I'm happy about are the friends that I made since the beginning of my journey and they still continued supporting me until now. I'm really thankful to everyone!

The Philippine community, @whalepower, Japanese community, @neoxian's city, @steemiteducation and of course @ulogs. These communities have helped me a lot and I couldn't thank you enough.

From now on...

I'll continue to be myself.
I'll continue to share my writings to everyone.
I'll continue doing my best to inspire and motivate people in my own way.


I hope you'll continue to stay with me as I move on in this journey to awesomeness!

Lastly, I'd like to thank Sir Terry (@surpassinggoogle) for the constant support. Even though he's busy or he also has his own problems, he never left. He's always there to support and uplift you. I remember one time, I was feeling down... I found myself sending him a message. And guess what, with just a few words from him, I was back on track.

Thank you Steemit! Cheers for more years! <3

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

I congratulate you, your efforts are paying off, and it is very true here one grows in followers quickly, but in other networks not so much, I am glad that Steemit has people like you.

Thank you very much. :) Being appreciated for what you do is very heartwarming, isn't it? ^^ Have a great day! :D

We all need a word of encouragement, and more when we do things well, thank you and also have a good day.

That's super true... ^^

$0.59 for your introductory post? pffttt mine was only $0.22 Ha ha ha

Congratulations on making it this far. I guess your hard work is now starting to pay off :)

Happy Steem Anniversary to you!

Hello sir @surpassinggoogle. I have been trying on how I can dm you, but I can't. Please sir I joined steemit early June this year, since then I have seen the awesomeness of this platform.
I have decided to share my experience on steemit with my friends, all have indicated interest to join the community

My challenge is that, they all have tried to sign up, but the system is taking lots of time for approval and most of them are running out of patience.

Please sir can you help me or give me the platform were I can post their username for quick approval.
Thanks in anticipation.
Together we can growth steemit to a better heights

All the solutions are in the post. Visit on the weekend. There are reasons

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

OK sir. Thanks

Thank you so much for supporting @tegoshei.

Wow! And in only two years you have accomplished much Terry. You truly are an inspiration.

I've always thought that you started here on Steem with people already backing or supporting you but judging with your very first post I guess you really started from scratch. :)

You introduction post was actually nice... congratulations on reaching so far...
Please let mama fart more so that her tummy reduces...hahaha...
I just joined a week back..do have a look at my post and any suggestions are welcome...

Mukhang ikaw din, sir :D Di kayo nagkakalayo sa rep :D

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Aja! Malapit ka na din, kunting kembot na lang :)

Congratulations to you too for making it this far...

Thanks! I see that you are still a week old on Steem and is already on reputation 45. That is quite impressive :)

Thanks...yes I have just made two posts till now...haha...I am trying to learn on this platform...
You can a have look at my post when you have free time and give any opinions...
Have a great day...

Thanks a bunch Pope @jlordc!!! ^^ Hahahaha~ not bad, ayt? ;)
Yeah~ as long as you're having fun... go lang ng go! ^^

Not bad! Ha ha ha Musaka pa jud na ug ayo rong mga panahona kay gi.invade naka sa mga Japanese lol jk

hahaha... samoka sa term nga "invade" oii.. btaw nosebleed kaayo usahay mu-comment pero good practice npud.. ^^

Happy anniversary @tegoshei another milestone here on steemit.. Keep it up =)

Thank you so much. :)

I will never forget how terry helped me and continually do so. He was was the first one to give big likes to my intro post. I will forever be grateful to him.

Congrats for reaching one year!

It is my first time to come across japanophile lol! I may have unconsciously in the past but this is the time that it registered to me.

Keep steeming!

EDIT: After posting my comment, your rep just went up a notch. Awesome!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you so much! Sir Terry has helped a lot of Steemians and is constantly doing so until now. So, it'd be great if we could support him as well. :)

Hahahaha~ I've been a Japanophile for years now and I'm loving it! lol

I will... Thank you so much again and have a great one! ;)

Happy Anniversary to you @tegoshei
More powers!

Maraming thank you @adelair! :)

Congratulations...these are encouraging words....
I hope to reach your level one day...
I just joined 1 week ago so it's my weekly anniversary...haha...

Hi! I'm glad that it has encouraged you in some way. Happy weeksary to you then. :) Have a great day! ^^

You too have a great day :)

Lots of greetings Steemits have completed one year

Yes!! Thank you! More years to come... ^^

I'm too late for the party but Happy Steemversary Shei! You have reached a lot of milestones in your first steem year. And thanks a bunch for that link to your introduction. I've been looking for it but I wasn't able to find it cuz you are almost a daily blogger. (almost an hourly blogger ;D)

I'm glad I found a kind-loving-talented-crazy-teen-at-heart-unseen-for-real-sister like you. Good luck with lots of love <3<3<3

It's never too late dear!! <3 Thank you so much, Chamu! Yes, I've survived my first year on Steemit and you'll be celebrating yours soon, too. ^^ Ahahaha~ I laughed at the hourly-blogger. If I can, why not? but I guess the most I can do is 1-2 blogs now. Though when I started I had 4 blogs/day at some point.. haha

Lovelots my baby sister!!! <3 <3 <3

1-2 blogs is more than enough. I barely post once a week lol But now that the exams are finished, look forward for my posts :D

Once a day is already a great deal, isn't it? hihihi ^^ Ohh.. good to hear that! :)

Congratulations! Beautiful, happy Steemiversary to you
Many more Steeming years ahead
Stay awesome, sweet

Thank you so much @mickyscofield! ^^
Cheers for more Steemversary! hihihi ^^

Congrats @tegoshei . Keep it up!

Thank you so much, @aljunecastro... :)
I will..^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70