You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (100% FUNraising Post #14) ~~ #ulog 22: Beans & Beautiful Flowers

in #ulog6 years ago

I need to start a garden of my own, my main problem atm is starting a garden in the middle of the summer when it's 40-50ºC out, i would probably get toasted and the plants i planted would get toasted too... Still, i really need to get some time to do make my own garden, some strawberry, tomatos, etc...

Sort:  

Oh my goodness...yeah...I have no clue what it would be like to grow in a zone like that...what are your winters like?

My winters are mostly between 0-10ºC... oh and the humidity in the air during the summer is between 0-20%, i actually got 50ºC last weekend with 10% humidity in the air! Couldn't get out of the house, not even the AC was able to counteract the damn heat!

Sounds like it's more than possible to start a garden there in September then?

Maybe maybe, I'm going to try in september to grow some stuff, maybe inside the house on some pots where the air is cooler...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78