You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The debt collectors

in #ulog6 years ago

UG. I've only had to deal with debt collectors once. Moved in with a friend and didn't put the internet in both our names (first time I moved out on my own). I left and he kept living there but didn't pay the bill. About 2 months later these debt collectors called asking for 200 bucks for like 6 months past due internet charges. I called the guy who was living there and told him to pay it and he said he would. Never did. They called like 5 times a day. Always someone new. It was ANNOYING. I told them to shut off the internet and I'll get someone to pay them. They shut it off but the guy never paid. So after I gave in and paid, they still called like 4 or 5 more times and I had to tell them I already paid for it. Needless to say, the guy still owes me 200 bucks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77