You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The things your parents wouldn't keep you from doing.

in #ulog6 years ago

My parents are like yours, except when it comes down to like... video games and stuff. Other than that, they were always very supportive of what I expressed curiosity about. I had a smattering of stuffs I got to learn :D I did ballet for a bit, and learned piano, and they bought me heaps of books on stuff that I told them I was interested in... which were great fun cuz I loved reading. And of course, I drew :D

If there were stuff I had missed out on, I think it was sporty stuff, cuz I'm kinda an introvert in real and did not do well in competitive or team environment.... but i guess it's not really 'missing out' since those things were things that were daunting (for me) and i actively shy away from them by nature.

I do wish I had braved the stuff I was intimidated by a little bit more, I guess... since now I kinda sorta want to learn snow boarding.... XD

I think it's nice that you ask these kinds of questions... and make these kinds of posts :> Feel like I am getting to know you and others, also <3

Looking forward to seeing more musical posts from you in the future, TC~

Sort:  

That's why tennis was my thing. You only need one other person and they stand way over on the other side.

:thinking emoji:

you're on to something here!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75