You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG 37: Can You Lose Weight During Holidays?

in #ulog5 years ago

Thank you so very much for this post. I hate that I missed it, it is very well written and organized nicely.

Scott and I worked really hard to change our eating habits and go keto. Scott lost so much weight, but I seemed to just hardly lose. I know he gets at least 10,000 steps per day due to his job and I am thinking he was getting less food than he normally ate. I don't get many steps because it is painful to do much walking and I get so involved in what I am doing that I forget to move.

Now that the holidays are over, we are getting back on track. One of the things I like about the keto mindset is that we cook from fresh veggies and do the better meats and proteins. Fortunately, the three months we focused on the keto menu and how to do it safely so now we are able to fine-tune our menu and add some other things into it. I will be focusing on my step count this January to at least 5,000 a day. I am hoping this will help me get up and moving so I can work up to 10,000. I will also be working on lowering my food intake.

I am hoping this works. We know the keto works to get Scott's diabetic numbers down and to control my depression and Fibromyalgia pain. I just need to get down to a healthy weight. I guess I tell you all of this so I have a cheerleader. You obviously understand so I am sure you won't let me get away with the slacking.

Thanks again!
Ren

Sort:  

Take a look at this post from my son's blog. Don't beat yourself up, Ren! I will help you in any way I can. Aside from the actual post - look at the links below at the end. The walking is not going to cut it and is not necessary. I'm completely on board with the keto plan and will be glad to look at specifics with you.

I 100% hear the old me in your words. {{{Hugs}}}

https://steemit.com/dtube/@bxlphabet/ragxaff7

I will definitely take a look! I knew you would completely understand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91