ULog #8: Reflections on the Third Radio Show with Surpassinggoogle

in #ulogs6 years ago (edited)

dirtisgood.PNG

DIG (dirt is good). "Dirt is not good," can stop you from digging. Dig times dig times dig times... = Diggist

By @surpassinggoogle

I first heard about this "diggist" from @surpassinggoogle on his 2nd Radio Show and it made me laugh hard. It reminds me of my "barkada" or my wolf pack, as we call ourselves. I have a group of closest friends who are dominantly male and we have weird terms for the things that our friends do. For example, we had a friend who really raps so good, so we call him a "Rappist" and that stands for Rap Artist. Hahaha! Then we have another friend who is into surfing, so we call him a "Surfist." Hahaha! When I heard SG explain it, I was like wow, he is fond of making his own words, too, and that's really something I find fun in people. Humor has always been attractive, for me. If a person can be both sensible yet humorous, it's a winning combo. It's simply genius and Terry is no less than that.

Last night was just the third Radio Show but I can say we are all making beautiful progress with it. I have been in all 3 Radio Shows and it was all worthy of every precious second from late night to early morn.

I will try to research for a recording media and suggest to @surpassinggoogle to have the Radio Show recorded and uploaded to DSound and be in a form of a Podcast where people can possibly listen and replay or even download it anytime.I believe everything that he shares and everything everyone shares deserve to be logged in the blockchain and not only in Discord. We've only just begun and we have more sessions to go, more things to come up with and it will be awesome one day to look back history and just play those podcasts. Gosh, it will be legendary! You can imagine my excitement. I hope he considers this suggestion.

I love the crowd, there are real raw emotions involved and I so love the realness in it. It's getting more and more organized now and it's good to be a witness of all these. I even got carried away. I was surprised how it felt nerve-wracking to talk to all of you and my bad, I was doing fast speech because I was so nervous, but I am so glad of the positive responses. I was flooded with alerts and wow. Indeed, ULogs can make you a celebrity just by being you. Thank you to all the people who mentioned me in their posts. There were also who visited me and upvoted and resteemed and followed me. I lost count but I appreciate all of you. Thank you. I will sure to reciprocate that soon. Thank you all so much from the bottom of my heart. You are making a sick woman happy and you are all awesome.

DIG.JPG

What's even more amazing is meeting people there who appreciates you and they share the same passion to make the platform grow and be better. They are in line with the principles or the movement, the change, the revolution of ideas that Terry is leading. You are all different, however, you are one in viewing a better vision ahead for the platform. You can say that at some perspective, you are like-minded and it's pretty cool to think about. Solidarity, unity and community has always been fascinating. I am positive we are changing the world altogether and in a better way than how we presently have it.

SG discussed how the current or the status quo in social media is, like how discriminating social platforms are with regards to who and where the idea comes from. Down to hunting people's IP location and disregarding brilliance from people who aren't from a "first world" territory. It's disheartening but it's true. I, for one, agree because until this very day, more than 2 years now, my main Facebook account is still suspended. For a reason that is unacceptable. They are not deleting it, because I still have all the alerts, but for some reason, I am not allowed to get into it despite the many emails sent back and forth to their headquarters. Not because I was evil, it was because of my ideas.

DIRT IS GOOD. Yeah! Let's set an example with Facebook. Gosh, I'm so triggered. Hahaha! Facebook is dirt. But is it good that there is Facebook? YES! Because of what we know of Facebook, we have the knowledge of what exactly we do not want and we do not deserve. When SG talked about ULogs, he hinted that there are plans laid out of making it as a condenser of some sort on the Steem Blockchain. I loved what I heard. Because I know with Terry's leadership and definition, ULogs will be the thing that Facebook failed to be, the social media of the future. Facebook disappoints because of lack of definition, lack of substance, lack of essence. What did Mark Zuck have to say about it before? Did he like define that it should not be a bashing venue, a bullying venue, and everything trash venue? ULogs can deliver better than that. As early a now, I see it as something that can cure people of depression and so much more.

Let us give people reasons to wake up everyday and look for something sad, mad, stupid, pretty or just anything to inspire people about. Let's have them share how their day went and let's connect in the comments and uplift them and of course REWARD THEM. Pretty, isn't it? It is, indeed, pretty. Let us give the people freedom to be just who they are, or who they aspire and help them with little pokes of Steem and SBDs. Just the thought of this makes me smile. We are onto something really wonderful. We must go on and be as one behind it. Terry and Steemit and all us people rallying in this platform, making ULogs and having fun will one day change the world and make it better. We will give people better lives and better opportunities just by encouraging them to live just the way they want to and for us just to be our own selves. This thought will make you appreciate Steemit more, as a platform and the many condensers, apps, communities and people in it.

More about digging, I am amazed with the Nigerian crowd. It was thought provoking what SG said about what Nigeria needs. Like how it does not need something superficial like data and services but it digs more into a deeper societal issue. I wonder how we relate to Nigeria's problems as Filipinos and how parallel we are? I know nothing of Nigeria but just being in the Radio Show, I can tell how fun loving these people are and gosh, their energy, they are so vibrant and wow the vibes will just leave you in awe. I was lurking until the end of the Radio Show last night. Yes, I heard you all singing. HAHAHAHA! It was fun like a party. You people have great talents. Please make Steemit your stage to show the world how great you are as a people. Yup, I stayed 10:30pm to 5:22am with all you, guys. It was worthwhile and fun. Thank you.

Here is what I'm going to do. I will go to the trending and new page of the Nigeria tag and will add people to follow there. Because I want that energy. I want that flame. I want that vibe. I want to adpat it and know more people, make friends with them and see the world in a better and wider perspective.

I am addicted to learning. I love knowledge. I love learning. This is the reason I love being present in SG's Radio Show because I trust him and other people to give me knowledge. I know it will be worthwhile. I love how SG emphasizes history and learning from it. It's true. I even love the preaching about life and how we impact generations ahead of us like how we were molded by history behind us. It reminds me of how I pray to God. I look back at sins in the past, even the sins of my forefathers, I ask for their forgiveness and seek guidance for me to avoid sinning that will make my future generations suffer.

These talks digs into my core, it just stirs me up and leaves me with more things to ponder and reflect. I appreciate all of it, like I said, I love learning. I am addicted to learning.

Thank you so much Steemit. You have given me all this and more and I know that more greater things are ahead for all of us. I will be here every step of the way, from now on, as long as I breathe. I will be part of this movement and I am so proud to be.

Thank you and congratulations to @surpassinggoogle, you are a treasure and I have really high regards for you. Like what I always say, I am beside you and behind you in all your projects and I am sure the many others here are with us, too.

Kudos to @maverickinvictus for being such a great moderator despite the uncertainties from everyone, he is a man of composure and I appreciate his guidance and efforts to help everyone in Steemit.

Lastly, thanks to all who mentioned me in their posts, my new friends in Steemit. Keep rocking. I appreciate all of you and thanks for the kind words: @autofreak
@barineka @donnest @creyestxsa94 @fycee @phantum04 @roselyn028 @juwel @empress-eremmy @eunireal1 @izzrael @garygabby @lunamystica @joonz @jamesmovic @yanzel4lyf @juichi @jysui @blessedsteemer @alex04 @sweetcha @herrybandfield @ellechim0816 and @wakkylyon.


Join the house of cool bunch Steemians right here in #steemitachievers!
Follow @steemitachievers.
Join the amazing Pinoy Steemian crypto-heads in #steemitpowerupph!
Follow @steemitpowerupph.


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops, #steemsecrets and #ulogs. Thank you!

Sort:  

You are ulogger, I am your fan!

To have met with a wonderful being like you, I am a diggist :)

You and I both, I am your fan, too! Thank you so much.

Take some @teardrops token.

Stay strong, we love you. Your child will grow to take good care of you. Just keep believing.

I have high hope and strong faith, thank you so much. Amen to all that.

10:30pm to 5:22am grabe ah mahina ako sa puyat kaya nong sa Manila mahilig sa mga meet up meet ups at disco disco boardmates ko hindi talaga ako sumasali tawag nila sakin kill joy dapat pala killjoy username ko dito hahaha 😅

Hahahaha! Epic yung killjoy na username. Ako naman, kaya ako vampire dahil ganun ako, mga 5am ako natutulog. Kakagising ko lang. 10am na. LOL

Digging is good 😁 DIG

Yep, dig, dig, dig. Discover life and its essence, purpose and see beyond limits.

I'll start digging from now on. Hehe

How am I just seeing this now? You think I'm perky? I think you're perkiest! This has made my night. You're such an amazing being. Now this is what I love to keep seeing, habits are beginning to drop without my notice, just going through blogs like this. You're strong, funny, and all words positive. I love your composure too, I'm now happier I had you in that talk show. Now I'm beginning to ask how I'm qualified to be part of such wonderful community, where "the only qualification to join is being human", yet you gain what's worth working your life out for just there on the table.

Thanks for loving Nigerians, words like yours make the whole difference in our nation. I love your style. I admire all that you are. Keep stunning dear. And yes, please stay! See you around.

Thank you. I have not seen you nor gone to your profile or anything but just hearing you in Discord, you have so much beauty and probably you don't know about all of them yet. You asked what can you blog about since you think you have a monotonous life... brace yourself, you are about to see yourself differently, you will realize you live a wonderful life. Start with the thoughts that life is short and waking up each day and every moment is a miracle. Dig! Dig! Dig! ^_^

That's reassuring, thanks for being everything you are.

I so much Love the positive spirit in your speech about #ulogs. But dear Mummy today is your day and I saw the notification that I was mentioned by you I couldn't resist the urge to instantly reply.
This is enough reason why I should pray more for you in Church, stay strong I am supporting you with my prayers.
God is your strength and draw all your strength from Him.
Your daughter loves you💖💯

Thank you, I appreciate prayers more than anything. I believe in their powers. Thank you for the love and support. If only the world outside Steemit is equally good as this, where people empathize and feel, the Earth would be a better for everyone. Let's make this happen. Dig, dig, dig!

You brought the house down with you sad but inspiring talk of what Ulogs to you.

It left people emotional and made them realize that their lives and ulogs will never be boring to the true fans that we all have.

Thank you for sharing your words.

Thanks for standing by @surpassinggoogle throughout the show.

Thank you, you were awesome and held things together in that show.

Now you are talking! I tell you, you can see. Be here. Be here. Be here. I tell you, "you can see". You can so see. I saw it. I just saw it. Be here! I love you. Keep on great. It is rare, when someone can so see. Be here. Stay.

Thanks, SG. I'm not going anywhere, that's for sure. As long as you are here, there is a minion around and that's me. Hahaha!

I didn't mean that though. I suffer each minute of the day, so stay

You are a mystery and a wonder yet so human. I love you, too, SG. Thanks a lot.

Yeah! I can see me being a whale. The sight will cause you to stay.

With you talking the other night maam, you really enlighten a lot of uloggers on what the ulog can do. Making ulog will make us all live forever preventing everyone of us not to die :)

Thank you, yes, we can make ULogs the social media platform of the future. Totally not like Facebook. A new gen of social media.

Die no more :)

Happy Mothers day

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99