ULTIMATE CROCHET CONTEST -- Round 2 WINNERS ANNOUNCEMENT!!!

in #ultimatecrochet6 years ago (edited)

What a fabulous array of projects! Both @foxyspirit and I were completely blown away by the entries and, as you can imagine, it was incredibly difficult to choose a winner. You all look like winners to us. We wish we could give everyone the prize money! Thank you all so much for entering.

As you will see, you won't envy us having to make choices like this. Eek!

So, without further ado, here are the decisions...

The winner is...

a quirky little fella called Snow King.

snow king.jpg

He was created by @hglucky13. As you can see from the original post, Hglucky13 uploaded Snow King's backstory in a very entertaining, engaging and humorous way. The pictures were charming and gave the feel of a real crafter at work.

Also, I think it's easy to grow fond of projects that fall within our grasp. I'm pretty sure I'll be inspired to make something along these lines. He's a beaut! Here's hoping @hglucky13 will share more crochet work and let us all in on the process. We think it's a crochet triumph!

Well done. You'll be receiving 2SBD in your wallet shortly :D


Now for the 2 Runners-up. In no particular order...

@jurich60 created a range of colourful doilies/mandalas. She gave them lovely names such as 'Rosy Cob Web', 'Gummy Plum', 'A Ring of Roses' and 'Vibes' which we thought was a nice touch.

jurich.jpg

On top of this, jurich60 shared the pattern here so that we can all have a go too. We are really impressed by this sharing so it was a crucial nudge that got her onto the podium.

Well done. You'll be receiving 1SBD in your wallet shortly :D


@carolinacardoza made our hearts melt with the Snow White Princess outfit. Ok, firstly we have to mention the adorable princess wearing the outfit. I think we all had a cuteness overload. Awwwwww.

carolinacardoza.jpg

But then we move onto the skills. Carolina crafted this without a pattern! She took measurements and worked out, in her head, how to create this breath-taking masterpiece. And she made the shoes and headband accessories to match! We absolutely love it!

Well done. You'll be receiving 1SBD in your wallet shortly :D


A few people missed out on being considered in the top spot because they'd forgotten to post their link in the original ULTIMATE CROCHET CONTEST comments section. However, we found them using the #ultimatecrochet tag so we think they deserve a cut of the prize fund too. Seriously beautiful and impressive skills! Thank you so much for taking part.

UCC payout 6 june 18.jpg

As stated 1/2 the SBD payout of this post will be divided between the following competitors:

@carovargasv, @sarimanok; @thriftymum; @carey-page; @vliet

It wasn't much so we've rounded it up to 0.2 SBD each.

prizes for ucc round 2.jpg

Thank you so much for your wonderful contributions and hope to see you soon in the

ULTIMATE CROCHET CONTEST, Round 3

...a great opportunity to showcase your work, make new friends and win SBD prizes. Good luck!

A MASSIVE THANK YOU to @fiberartists for contributing towards the Prize Fund. Her generosity helped fatten the purse considerably and we're really grateful to her for this.

We'd also like to recommend #needleworkmonday for crafters looking to meet more friends to share our love of crochet and other needle arts.

See you soon and Happy Crocheting!

SIGNATURE.png

akdivider celtic.png

Other eclectic articles

anjkaracarve banner.jpeg

RED FLAGS! Narcissistic Personality Disorder

Honest. It's not a scam. I Forgive YOU!

I have a sad and tragic story... or do I?

Tutorial (fail) shawl pin/ hair thing

Crochet Bichon Frieze

Crochet colourful blanket

Crochet frog tutorial

Crochet for beginners Part 2

Crochet for beginners. Part 1

akdivider celtic.png

SMARTSTEEM

Crypto Empire

Unless otherwise stated, all pics in my blog are either mine or freely available online, labelled for reuse and doctored by me.

SIGNATURE.png

Sort:  


Hi @anjkara, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Fiber Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Mondays for Creatives' Coffee Hour at 1pm EDT in the Steemit Ramble on Discord.

Thanks @fiberartists. I checked out your latest edition. Brilliant, as ever :D

SIGNATURE.png

HAHA I cannot imagine wearing that ensemble those people are wearing in the gif XD

That little princess I just want to hug and squeeze!!!!! Shes so beautiful and with her quirky smile :p Love it!
So many amazing pieces of art. I am impressed with what everyone has done and achieved.

It's been a wacky week for me which has left me wondering if I have thanked @fiberartists for her contributions. If I have not, I solely apologize and I thank you from the bottom of my heart!

Hahah, I just love that crochet/knitting gif. It made me laugh. The ultimate attire for clingy couples eh XD

Yes, adorable! We really had a challenge choosing winners from the impressive lineup.

Laters xx

SIGNATURE.png

That last gif... Lol....

Congrats to the winners!

Lol I know right! Couldn't resist it XD

Thanks Eon :D

It must have been quite hard to pick from all the beautiful work. Congratulations to everyone for such great artistic work.

Thanks @carey-page. It was hard. Thanks for sharing your work. Looking forward to seeing more of your work :D

SIGNATURE.png

U got my aloha 🌸 i love the luttle girl in the snow white dress 💜

Thanks @aloha-creations. We love the snow white princess too awwww

SIGNATURE.png

Congratulations 💗
There were so many beautiful entries. Thank you so much for running it. I look forward to seeing more inspiring pieces.

Thanks @thriftymum

We love seeing all the crochet out there too. Thanks for playing xx

SIGNATURE.png

Congrats to all the winners! Very lovely pieces! It is really nice of you and @foxyspirit to do this with prize fund support from @fiberartists, this really helps in encouraging the art of crocheting.

Thanks @marbely. We're really grateful for @fiberartists support too. It's so generous of her to help crafters find an audience on Steemit.

xx

SIGNATURE.png

Thank you very much for allowing me to participate in this contest. It's was so good.

Thank you for playing too @crovargasv. Your crochet is absolutely stunning. xx

SIGNATURE.png

Yay! Thank you so much! My crocheting slowed way down after going back to work following maternity leave, but I’m still working on things. Taking lots of process pictures of his blonde companion “Dragon Queen.”

I loved looking at everyone’s work and look forward to seeing the next contest entries. Thanks again!!

Thanks for playing and well done :D

SIGNATURE.png

Congratulations to all the winners! Everyone did an excellent job! 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94