You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ultimate Crochet Contest: My sewing organizer Frida Khalo.

That is incredible! The explanations of the steps you took is really good thorough with great pictures :D

What a great idea to make something for your tools for crochet. I think that is fantastic. You captured her beautifully too. How did you make it so that the neck was firm to hold the weight of the head and hair?

Thank you for participating in the Crochet Contest. An amazing post yo have created. Such great talent!

Sort:  

Hello, thank you very much for your words and I am very happy and fascinated to participate in this wonderful contest that opens a space for those like me who love crochet. Congratulations on the initiative! As for your question, I told you to put enough filling and compressed it in such a way that the neck would be hard and strong and it turned out very well. It is also recommended to place a small wooden rod and fill it around or a thin silicone bar. I love my tools and I love to pamper them and always try to do something new for them. Thanks again foxyspirit.

I like the idea of putting a rod in there to help.

You are most welcome. It is an ongoing contest so we will be pleased to see more of your work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74