Sort:  

War is peace- that means to fight and engage in war in order to have peace rather than bringing on the peace first without having to fight. War is far from peace. Only peace can bring peace.

Mankind has been engaged in 'war in order to have peace' for thousands of years. That model does not work. I agree with you. Only peace can bring peace!!!

thank you. By stating 'War is peace' does that not confuse the issue? It seems to me that is exactly the double speak that Orwell wrote about in his novel '1984'. I'm not sure how that helps you 'make sense of it all'.

Indeed. For me, this does not really help me make any more sense of it all!

I appreciate the time you've taken to pull these scenarios together, and I think it's those that have provided clarity.

I hope you are having a wonderful summer @wwf :)

Hello @abh12345. It has been a while. Glad to hear from you. We are having a wonderful summer. The garden is growing like crazy and we have been blessed with rain, wind, lots of sun and night time too. I'm glad that the scenarios helped. It took a while to figure out how to show the line, but I'm glad that people saw clarity.

@foxyspirit @abh12345 @wwf Looks like my philosophy is in the minority. I guess I'll take the L on this one.

I don't (and will never mean a literal war), I just mean that Peace is a struggle that has to be preserved best as we can (war). Maybe it only makes sense inside my head...

I see. It could be as simple as definition of words too. I see war as armed conflict, battle, violence, combat. In your context, considering it is within, I'm not sure we could agree that my definition of war would fit. You may have a different definition. Or perhaps a different word would better describe what you are working to express.

Nah I think it's just because of the common meaning behind war is peace is not what your meaning is. So it puts everything off.

When typing in a response it is hard to see and understand the expression and meaning as we cannot 'see' you. Choice of words are key :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63381.65
ETH 3169.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85