I'm proud to say that I got my ducks in a row ... literally

in #ungrip6 years ago

After the fire, one must unwind with a bit of humor.  So I thought I would share a picture that I took this morning before the fire started.  I thought it was cute and then I remember that old saying when people suggest that we get our ducks in a row.  Well I did!  hahahahaha  It proved helpful with the day, so it was a good sign!

Then with all the excitement I forgot to mention that we had two new kids this morning as well.  

What most people don't realize is that the birds follow the grazers in the wild.  Their job is to clean up after the bigger animals.  So for us this is normal, but for people who are not used to this, I urge some caution before proceeding to see the next few pictures.  

Here the chickens are helping clean up after the delivery.  It usually takes an hour or so for the delivery to finish even after the kids are all dried off.

But mom and kids are doing just fine tonight.  It was a busy day and I am grateful for the experience.  

Click here for more information on how to join The Virtue Circle
Click here to join us on Discord.  

Sort:  

Someone has to have their ducks all lined up in a row!! Lol what great pictures!
2 more babies!!! I am so excited! Avia will be thrilled when she sees them!! She goes out and brushes our goat. I caught her singing and kissing Lucys belly yesterday. :)
Glad things are calming down, laughter has returned, and love still continues xoxo
Hugs to everyone!!

We named the brown goat from Elle's two kids (first batch), Avia. I'm sure that should excite her.

she said...with a huge smile on her face " Really??!?!?! thats a really great name for her!!, what did they name the twin? my twin?" LOL

hahaha. We have friends in Windsor and they have a 5 year old who is well connected to spirit like Avia. He named the other twin Daisy. From Sugar's two babies (a boy and a girl) we named the boy after him, Phalan, and he named the other girl Sally. So all the babies now have names.

Every night we talk about what we are grateful for and what was good about our day. Avia said. Daisy, Sally and Phalan. :) at first i was like.."who??" Lol makes me smile

:) Makes me smile too!

Love the ducks in a row! I wonder if this where the saying originated? The kids are so cute. I love this time of year on the homestead. All that new life that comes with spring.

I have to say, those baby goats kind of look like baby donkeys because of their ears and nose. I think you can tell that I am not surrounded by those animals XD I had no clue that the birds would clean up after all that. That is interesting to know. Nature helping each other out at it's finest.

For us, the alpine breed looks like deer from far away. We have to take a double look every time we see them grazing. Hunting season is particularly challenging for us as we don't want others making the same mistake.

Good to know you started the day with your ducks in a row. All is well as long as you can laugh.

Indeed eh. I'm still tired from yesterday, but at least I'm able to start laughing about it. That was a tough day.

Hahaha! Good day to have your sweet lil' duckies in a row 🤣 let's hope it stays that way! And, sweet new baby goats! Awe! Glad mom & babes are doing well. Good stuff! We surely must have a sense of humor to get through! See ya next time! Thanks for sharing.

Oh yes, a sense of humor is mandatory, especially during challenging times. But at least I have photographic evidence that I have my ducks in a row. How many people have that! lol

Hahaha! Yes! Yes, Rob you do! #proof
🦆🦆🦆🦆 😂 some day it will be my turn!! (Let's not hold our breath!)

hahahaha. Indeed. If you hold your breath, you could go quackers!

🤣 cheese & quakers!! LOL

Dang! Maybe thats where the idea for water balloons came from.

Nice to see that you are covering up

Great experiance.
Best of luck for mom and its kids..............

I pray that,your hardwork will be worthwhile........

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01