Sort:  

No, I went to school. I'm homeschooling my kids :) How was your experience?

goatsig

Oh nice! First generation.

I loved it. To be honest, I had my own time to study out of interest after my parents helped me figure out how to be auto-disciplined - and I loved what I learned. I also had a lot of free time to be creative and work on what I enjoyed: lego and ultimately.. 3D animation. It was my dad and homeschooling that got me started in that. I work hard, smart, and people think I'm pretty educated, though I have nothing formal to prove it - just a good portfolio for the work I do. My siblings have gone to Uni and graduated in their fields, also taught themselves subjects they didn't learn with the parents themselves during, before and after. Ultimately I'm thankful for my parents having taught me enough skills to manage myself and take on any task on my own to the point that... with the internet and whatever I want to do, all is possible. I highly recommend it.

When I traveled around the world after it all, I did have some social adapting to do, but I certainly was not lacking social skills. That was the big question people thought I would have problems with. I did have a lot a siblings to help with that beforehand and a healthy homeschooler community - so all good there. My only quipe is maybe earlier on I'd have more tutors or people involved in the social aspects - mainly because people don't grow up a lot with time and melodrama is a thing. I see none of it and cause it unknowingly - so knowing it exists might help grow a less "gullible" vibe I had when I met the world the first time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87