UNTALENTED--MAMA: GOD BLESS YOU, DEAR MAMA

in #untalented-mama6 years ago


I am so happy and blessed to see the post from @surpassinggoogle requesting that we write "a beautiful post; untalented mama, where we will each invite every mama on mama earth to steemit."

To my own mother, the very mother, I like to begin by dedicating the song by Phyno ft Onyeka Onwenu titled Ochie Dike (Mama) to her.

Dear mama, as I listen to the music and do this post, tears well up my eyes, not because you are dead but because mama, you are far from where I live, I wish I can hold you now, so close to my heart and tell you again how much you mean to me. God bless you. You are my World. I loved daddy and appreciated all he did for me before he left us, but dear mother, you are beyond compare.

You taught and turned me into what I am today.I thought I feared you then cos you were a disciplinarian to the core, but you instilled virtues and values in me , your advice's and your prayers for the best of life for your children will never be forgotten.

I wish i never grew up, that I never had to leave home to form my family. Your undying and pure love for the family and me in particular will remain fresh in me till forever comes. What would I thank you with, than to beg God to bless you, mama?

At a time, people in the market where you sell were calling me " B , my daughter". Even kids were calling me that.(My real name is Bridget). Unknowing to you mama, I inquired from them why they refer to me is "B, my daughter". They all told me that every thing you see, you want to buy for me saying , "this will be good for B, my daughter". I wept when i heard that. I made a mental note that nothing will separate me from you except death. Till now, you are my model, I adore you.

You are still the one. I learnt someone can have another wife, another husband,a child can grow up and learn she has another father, but there can never be another mother. May our God Jehovah keep you for me. I love you do dearly, if I have to choose again, I will choose you, dear mama.

Readers my mother is very beautiful and neat.

She is a happy mama and loves people's progress.

I have never seen mama sad, until the cold hands of death snatched her husband, my dad away 7 years ago.She almost died too.


Her World revolves around my father.We were all shattered, I thought mummy could not make it but she licked it, she survived, we all did, thank we still have mama staying brave and strong for us.

Thank you mama. You are highly valued, far more than bitcoins, thanks for taking care of us and me in particular. Even when I put to bed and you visited, you never allowed me to do any chores.You never complained nor got tired of serving me. All who came in to visit the baby admired your industriousness.

They loved you cos you were full of life and vigor, ready to do anything for me. They slso enjoyed your company, there was never a dull moment with you.

Readers about two months ago, I made a post to appreciate my mother. See link
Little did I know that I will do another one inviting mama on mama earth to steemit.

Mama, you are invited to steemit, come. First you will be welcomed with the lovely post all steemians did to appreciate their mum. Your role in my life is immeasurable. I can't thank you enough. I worry everyday that I have not given back enough to you to say thank you for all your love, care, sacrifices and pains you suffered just to bring me forth and raise me.

I can't thank you enough but to continue to pray that God in his infinite mercy, keep you and bless you for me, my dear mother.

I love you mummy, may you reap the rewards of your labour over me and over the whole family.
I appreciate you, dear mama.

All pictures were re-snaped from hard copy with my phone.

THANKS FOR READING.

Join in, write a post for your mother. I use this medium to wish @surpassinggoogle's mother a speedy recovery.

UPVOTE, COMMENT ANR RESTEEM
It's me, @adore-eu

Sort:  

Hello @ado
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been spotted by @aderonkemi to possess rare gem!

So what can we do than to seal the deal, give you our tiny upvote and celebrate you, for everyone has something to offer.

We welcome you to the #untalented family. Feel free to come around for its a home with us. Flaws allowed, so relegate reservations and play with that beautiful mind of yours, let's tap into more hidden aspects of you. No average, no bum, just awesome you and the best version of YOU is a gift to humanity everytime. Stay awesome!

Join the steemgigs community on discord

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.

However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs in the first search box.

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

Wow, am I not honored? Its my pleasure to be part of this noble family.I would be glad to contribute my own quota in taking the community to a greater height.Thank you.

My Mama is my greatest teacher, a teacher of compassion, love and fearlessness. If love is sweet as a flower, then my mother is that sweet flower of love. To the best mothers in the whole world You will live to reap the fruit of your labour. Thanks for sharing

Wow. . i would have commented you look so much like your mum but I paused to think, "who doesn't look like their own?" Lol.... This entry is especially emotional. God bless our mothers and bless @surpassinggoogle's #Untalented for gracing us the opportunity to appreciate them. Steem on my dearest @adore-eu

I thank you do very much.Like i said in the post, i had already done a post on my mum to tell the whole steemit about her, so when i got another opportunity from @surpassinggoogle to do it again, my love and appreciation for her grew 40x over. Mothers are trying, if I wasnt a woman , probably i wouldnt have appreciated mothers this way.Thats why am touched to the bones about the way @surpassinggoogle values his mother. Let God bless all parents and bless mothers again.I adore mothers

Good mothers are unforgettable. This is good. Thanks for sharing

Show me a good girl and I will tell you about her mother .Thanks for stopping by

Some bad girls do have good mothers :)

Lets just say, both the good and bad have mothers 😂😂

Unless if they are test tube babies. Lol

Yes, but my emphacy here was on good girls. Its rare to see good girl from a bad mother. But that bad girl from a good mother got influenced.Mother did her best on her.Nice having you here pls

Wow.....as you have even grown, u still stick around her

If she allows me, i will suck.I happen to be her first daughter, she was very fond of me and till now aside my husband, she is my best friend, my confidant.Tell me why i shouldnt stick not just around her but with her.

This is absolutely awesome. Yes, she will live to reap the fruits of her labour.

Amen, all mothers will reap from the work of their own hands. Thanks dearie

i wonder who i will love if ion love my mother.

i am glad yhu love ur mum.

i wish her long life and prosperity

Amen, long live all mothers.Thanks for looking me up

B my daughter, your words were so touchy that I felt some ripples through my brain about the need to write my version of the topic but........ You did a nice job!

That is the name even kids call me in that market, each time i visit her there.Pls the topic is for everyone, tell me, tell us about your mother. Give mama some shout out, some love, some appreciation man!

Am yet to gather the momentum to do that.

It's a long story my dear.

This is awesome. Thanks @surpassinggoogle for this concept. I can't wait to write mine

@boss, I played phyno, Ochie Dike Mama throughout last night. Talking about mother is fun.I cant wait to read yours too cos I know in every home, in every "child's" life, mother has played an amazing role that is worth telling to the world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73