Untalented 2.0 : I lost my job and broke my heart shortly after my Steemit introduction post

in #untalented7 years ago

Untalented 2.0 : I lost my job and broke my heart shortly after my Steemit introduction post

I may not give you all the details to the topic you saw above but i'll share my story with you. I haven't told anyone these stories so you must all be pretty special people.

This is my entry for the untalented contest by @surpassinggoogle on a snapshot of myself before Steemit and after I joined the blockchain.


My past


I went into an indepth study of who I am in the first untalented contest titled "A Broken Thankful man"

Before Steemit I've always been a searcher, the boy with an extreme curiosity for detail. Steemit was just the perfect place for me, but I've been working in a law firm too in the course of my summer break as a law student.

1508148473908.jpg

I would set the alarm by 5 which I would snooze and snooze until it was 30 minutes to work resumption then I would breeze into the bathroom and prepare. Reaching work I would feel so gloomy and depressed.

IMG_20171018_005955_738.jpg

I wasn't excited about the tons of research and court documents I had to do everyday. I wasn't excited about the fact that I had to wait three hours in court before the judge came to hear our Case. Then I would return home not earlier than 8 PM everyday.

This was my life...


The I found Steemit

It was during this period that I signed up to Steemit. Now don't get me wrong, I'm not saying I hate my career already but I felt for the summer break it was too restrictive a thing to be doing.

I could get into very creative spirits and such moments my head flooded with ideas I need a place of rest and release. It is just like the panic attacks @stellabelle referred to in her untalented contest

So I signed up and immediately got amazed. I first of all got a welcome package from @stellabelle which was a 100% upvote from her for my introduction post. Then I got tokens from @gunneresq and @sweetestglo-eu.

"Before Steemit I've always been a searcher, the boy with an extreme curiosity for detail"

I felt welcomed to a family where everyone's voices was heard, where creativity was celebrated without the fear of being judged or condemned. Where people were truly rewarded for being who they are.

Then I lost my job!

My supervisor sacked me for some pretty personal reasons and I was broken. Not that I wasn't doing my job well , or I had displayed gross misconduct but the reasons were petty and pretty personal. I was broken. That was when I wrote the post Expectations : The fastest way to get depressed


So where does this leave me?

It leaves me free to interact with friends on Steemit all day long. Oh I forgot to mention I met @maxdevalue too who has been a huge source of inspiration. I met amazing friends who have become family.

And then up I broke my heart...

Shortly after I lost my job the girl I loved told me she loved another guy. We've been pretty close but she just admitted that she's been waiting for me to make the first move but I didn't, so she let me go and now she's in love with another guy. This broke my heart too because I really, really liked her and for the first time in a long time I wanted to get committed in a relationship.

So here I was left shipwrecked, a loser who was heartbroken but still had Steemit. So I channelled all my sadness and depression into this Family, I channelled all my love here too. Of course I'm full of love, haha.


My Present


Life on the Blockchain

Life here hasn't been pretty amazing but I'm afraid will end pretty soon. The summer break will end and il have shit loads of books to read and research work to do. Gosh!

I spend virtually the whole day and nights too on the blockchain together with my friends @gunneresq and @idunique with whom we've shared very exciting moments together. This is a photo of us working throughout the night. We are passionate about the blockchain add we've been spreading our passion to other friends as well :

textgram_1508282710.png

Only this Sunday I was honoured to be selected as the writer of the week for the Christian trail weekly challenge, I was really excited :
Screenshot_2017-10-15-15-53-43.png

This is the point I am now on the blockchain journey and trust me a whole lot has changed. My view about life has changed. I have met amazing people like @surpassinggoogle who have shared amazing ideas such as the "Micro -hard" instead of microsoft, hah. He also shared the idea of :

  1. Patenting ones idea here on the blockchain instead of registering with the government which is pretty expensive and takes time (we had quite a debate on this )

  2. Another brilliant idea was building an ads empire

And several other brilliant ideas he subsumes in his posts.

1508147794738.jpg


My future on The Blockchain


This contest only requires that one talk about the past and the present. But I'm also pretty keen about the future. Now I'm looking at ten years from now when I'd be reading this post.

textgram_1508148904.png

I'd be thankful I've been open about my story and it doesn't hurt so much. I may be a lawyer then working in a firm with shit loads of research work to do and clients cases to handle. I may probably get my heart broken again but Steemit will be here. The relationships I have here will be awesome too.

I'm looking at ten years from now. Things will change, empires will grow, we'll grow and we'll increasingly have the ability to tell our personal stories with flaws inclusive. Whether we are intelligent but we'll still have our humanity, heart and soul intact. This perhaps is the vision behind the interface of untalented.


Sort:  

glad that you are on here @butterdaniel you are me just in another part of the world living another life. We are one through Jesus Christ our Lord and Saviour.

it was the times when I saw only one set of footprints, i saw I was having the hardest times in life lord? God Replies: Yes Son, That is when you couldn't walk any longer . So I carried you.

This is why we are the same. Pain is Pain and suffering to the human spirit is suffering. Love is the Answer. Only Gods Loves is the only answer.

You always come through at the very touching times. Thank you for being @steveblack, thank you

And just after reading this bro, you wont believe it if I told you what happened next.
Bro!!! Just when I was done reading this post.
I woke up
😂😂😂😂😂

LMAO... I'm pleased to know you woke up. I woke up before I put it down myself. Sleeping giants, haha

Life here hasn't been pretty amazing but I'm afraid will end pretty soon.

In thy mind is stored a sack filled with grain of hope.

@buterdaniel
This is really commendable.

Thanks for reading through

Your life is a rollercoaster ride of ups and downs. I am glad you are finally in control of it. That is the #untalented talent people in steemit is clamoring for. Keep hope alive. Keep steeming.

Absolutely, I think it can only get better now. Thanks for stopping by, I'm really pleased

Life is filled with ups and downs.

And I think you have the solution already through your post- hope and determination.

Thank you @mimy for kind words of encouragement... I think I'm happier now

Cute pictures dear, Lol thanks for the mention, didnt know about you loosing your job, A better one is coming... Thanks for sharing. Lmao @your meme...

Crazy meme. Funny idiat!

Lol. You're always appreciated dear.. I'm pleased to know you liked the memes haha

nice story, nice contribution

Thank you so much for reading through

Bro, if i asked you to forgive me, would you? I should have been here much earlier, but wasnt. However, i am here now.

I have pretty much lived all this moments with you and much more. I understand it better than anyone else except yourself.
I guess we all share that familiar story of our journey on the steemit blockchain.

Remember the night of heartbreak from her right, which necessitated my stay in this community. I am glad we share this in common, even more glad that we share the steemit community. You have been awesome man.

Yeah. We have too much in common and sometimes I think it a little too weird.

You understand me to an annoying level haha, thank you for being @gunneresq

You need an award for best meme...😂

Lol, and you deserve one for the best animation artist, haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64