Who am i?; A question or a Fiction?

in #untalented7 years ago
This is my entry for the @surpassinggoggle untalented contest.

onbewuste.jpg

Who am I?

If I said i am a writer, would the answer be a resounding yes or an unqualified answer in the negative?

Who am I?

I am just a a sick introvert with hyper active friends. I like to keep my demons to myself, and soliloquise when it reaches the height of depression. I guess that is why I have friends who are in almost cross roads with me.
I am taciturn. I say little to strangers, but a musical bird with family. I guess the exposure of my schooling profession as made me reach out more to people in the first instance.

mind-skills.jpg

Strong Points

I am an excellent judge of character and tend to understand people and who they are with just a few words of conversation.
I am not in anyway saying that I am a psychologist, neither do I have any degree in clinical psychology. I could just tell the nature of a person. Call it intuition, if you really want to find a name for my abilities.
I am a good talker but soft spoken.
I am very attracted to those who are humorously intellectual. I find pleasure in knowing more.

Joys

photo-1455390582262-044cdead277a.jpg

Writing found me at the height of my depressed state. It was the only world to pour out my pains, distaste, and hurt without being judged, without the false smiles of pleasing acquaintances and the soothing words of family. In it i found a state of understanding to the maze of my mind.

I find happiness in the joy of my mother. Maybe because she is the only parent left. Her sadness moves me to tears. I just don't let her know. She has too much to worry about than my soft spot for her moods.
My siblings are a reminder of my father's burden to me. I sometimes curse him for it, but I love those children with every bit of my blood. They still don't know.

Low points

HTB1MsM5FVXXXXc7XXXXq6xXFXXXj.jpg

The height of my sadness was when I lost my father. Not because he died, but because he didn't give it a fight before he left. My greatest fears is not to end up like him. I loved and respected him, but when life came hard on him, he found eternal rest. He is a motivation to my hard work.
Maybe I deserved rest from my fears and work, a friend once told me. My reply was; I think my father is doing a perfect job of that for me.

Bucket list

To find happiness in Paris and bond the love at Eiffel's tower. I wish to see Wrestle Mania live. I an a wrestling freak and wwe fan.

Weakness.

I have trust issues. The best I could do is giving a benefit of doubt.
And maybe I expect more from people. That is why I get disappointed when they don't meet up. I have no mentors, they do disappoint most. I just respect people for who they are and what they carry.
I know I will find satisfaction in comforting my family, but not happiness. Why because, when it is achieved, another circle of needs are to be satisfied.
I guess the best words to describe this is;
Happiness is only reserved for those who are not tirelessly work for a new vision in the future. @stellabelle
This is the best thing and most real statement I have heard this year.

IMG_20170928_162200.jpg

I am just a young man with passion to satisfy needs, help the lowly placed and highly occupied, because I have had a feel of both sides of life.
However, my insistence of this particular story of who I am, has not in anyway flatten the many other story that formed the person I am today. I just needed to unearth this part, for it is what drives me.

PicsArt_08-25-11.52.46.jpg
DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif


Images: Google and Pixabay.
Sort:  

Apart from citing Tyrion Lannisters celebrated saying on being a good judge of character. Perhaps the most intriguing aspect of your story that I enjoyed is

My siblings are a reminder of my father's burden to me. I sometimes curse him for it, but I love those children with every bit of my blood. They still don't know.

The following quote suo moto tells it's own story but let's leave it at that.

Although I doubt quite agree wit the point you made that you're an introvert. I like to think you're an extrovert who has been humbled by life chuckles softly

Let me leave it at this before I recreate another version of your post. Well done mate!

Well. If anybody would have an understanding of who i am. I will readily point to you.

You have been awesome man. Hope you know?

I duff my hat for this, boss.
Knowing you have been classy, your reserved spirit and the way you spot a rain without cloud checking has always left amazed, and I can say this hitting my chest widely in the public
'you have earned my respect from all angles'
'You have proven your self to be a class to be studied,'
'you are a stone throw from being a subject to be discussed for eternity.'

The respect earned is what i cherished most. I appreciate the kind words @ttopswag. You are a class act.

@gunneresq It is a good question... Expressive...

Thanks for the read. I appreciate loads.

nobody is perfect an we can live together if we do not care about our differences

Indeed. Thanks for reading. I appreciate much.

You are my friend.

Maybe I deserved rest from my fears and work, a friend once told me. My reply was; I think my father is doing a perfect job of that for me.

This brought tears to my eyes... You're indeed strong, judging from the little i know.

Thanks dear for the kind words. They are invaluable.

My intentions was never to bring tears to your eyes. Apologies and thanks for reading.

No need apologzing... Lol, I am a very soft person who cries at every situation.. I think I just let out a secret.. Oops🙊

Lol, i will keep it in mind. Thanks for telling.

You are such a bundle of talent. Keep it up.

THank you for the encouraging words.

Classic! Great work. ✌️

Thanks green. Learning from you

That's an impressive thought.

This is superb wow truly a hit

Thanks alot. I appreciate the read.

Its nice knowing you better

Thanks alot. I appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61285.21
ETH 2922.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66