Last Night's Upcycling Finds - Medical Equipment, Fully Automatic NERF Gun & Tabla Drum!!

in #upcycling6 years ago (edited)

My Mom left the hospital for a rehab center yesterday, so I naturally find medical equipment the same night. Grrrr. Regardless, you won't find these sitting in your curb recycling very often...

An anesthesia gas monitor with a new filter? Roughly a $200 sale untested as is. It has a service sticker verifying that it was calibrated/tested in 2017. The self-diagnostic function also checked out.

FullSizeRender-3.jpg

A surgical foot switch? Roughly a $75 sale as is.

FullSizeRender-2.jpg

More NERF! A popular fully automatic battery powered gun with a 25 round ammo drum. They tossed it because the dart shown was stuck backwards in the barrel (a 3 second fix). Gun alone sells for $40 and the ammo drum sells for $25.

A large aluminum tabla drum from Egypt. They're $200+ new online, but I left it there since the finish was peeling off.

Also found a set of new/unopened volume control iPhone earbuds I'll keep.

Proof:

FullSizeRender.jpg

The NERF items will sell very quickly. The medical stuff may take 2-3 months, but the monitor has a sticker verifying function/service in 2017, and is in excellent shape to help it stand out. The foot switch is hit or miss. Most are priced at $125, so mine at $75 should make it move as fast as it can.

Challenge yourself to see what you can find on your local recycling nights for extra money and to help the environment. These things are all sitting out on their own or in clear plastic bags.

Almost all of my finds are within 5 blocks and north/south and 3 blocks east/west from my home. One day I'll scale this up and cover more ground. The stuff I found was heavy, so I didn't cover my full circuit last night.

Let me know about anything you've found...

@steemmatt

Sort:  

I can’t believe some of the things you are finding. We have been watching a lot of Storage Wars lately. Some crazy unique and valuable stuff you can find. Great score on the medical machine.

Thank you for checking my post out and your comment. I haven't dabbled in storage units yet, but am confident I'd do well with years of reselling experience. The thing holding me back is floor space to handle that much inventory at once. One day...

I hope no office in the us is using that old tech with an Amber screen. But was this out back of the hospital?

Simply found on the residential curb of my city. Crazy...

I'd hesistate to sell medical stuff off the curb just because if something is indeed wrong with it someone may use it and have it fail at a really bad time.

I advertise it as untested and must be verified by a professional for use. The ones that are certified as ready to use are worth about double. My price is the untested rate, although all diagnostics check out and there's the 2017 approved sticker. The anesthesia device doesn't even have a scratch. I have a solid feel when stuff is tossed because of an issue, or because it was simply no longer needed.

For example, these devices were in bags full of children's toys at a residential building, so it's possible that a child was using this living at home and moved on. Regardless, I always put extensive disclaimer language in my posts when appropriate.

Great article and medical tools @steemmatt
And your type of writting is good too
Thanks for writting

Medical equipment prices are high
Special photography and special price offer
Really great article

Hey, when you get the stuff for $0 it really makes getting a profit easy!

Love these posts man. :D

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99