Sort:  

... You do? :D I still don't, but if I really manage to reach the goal and buy the pack without having to use up all my normal SBD, it'll be really fulfilling!

The bids didn't go through, and I don't want to look a fool.

... Huh?

(*Checks wallet, and finds an extra 5.00 SBD that may or may not be an illusion*)

Is this... for real? :D

Lol if it was sent to the right address it should be!

Wow! Thank you so much! It's the whole goal! :D

I'll wait for this post to pay out (because the payout is meant for that) and use what I've gathered along with your donation and grab that starter pack.

Actually, hold up on that. Have you seen the kickstarter, and are you able to contribute to kickstarter projects? Unfortunately the $50 tier is sold out and the higher tiers are hella expensive, but the $25 tier has a starter pack + 10 boosters + some other cards, and the starter pack is listed at 5 dollars here instead of 10 on the official website which is kind of weird.

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/526764488/steem-monsters-a-digital-role-playing-trading-card

Also this is in no way an endorsement of me saying whether or not these cards are in general a good investment, lol.

The price of my country's currency (Brazilian Real) has been dropping a lot in relation to the USD lately, and I'd rather not make any international credit card purchases in USD right now... I think I'll just get the normal starter pack.

The price shows as 5 USD on the official site when logged in. When not logged in, it shows as 10 USD (that includes a STEEM account creation).

Fair enough! That makes a lot of sense. Inflation sucks!

I finally understood what you meant by "bids," but the bid only came through right at the moment of the post's payout! So, it obviously didn't count and Bid.bot wasted a vote. I just hope you've gotten refund or credits or something out of that... thank you for the support, anyway!

Yeah unfortunately it seems like it bid too late. No I'm definitely not concerned about refunds or credits, if anything I'd try to refund them what they gave me, lol. It's no problem, I hope you open some good cards!

The starter pack's cards are supposed to be fixed, right? A few weeks ago, I was checking the data explorer at Peakmonsters.com and came across a list with the contents of what appears to be a starter pack (15 cards) from the data of someone else's purchase (haha, spoilers!). I took note of them and will compare the list once I get my pack.

And the STEEM/SBD prices just had to plummet again, right when I was going to trade this posts' earnings for SBD and purchase the pack :P .

Oh I had no idea lol. Yeah steem got hammered, let me know if you have any shortfalls and I can cover it.

I was waiting to trade the last earnings on the market, hoping that the STEEM prices might recover, and it didn't happen. But when I read the news that there were only around 15k alpha packs left, I had to take the plunge. Thankfully the earnings from the previous upfundme posts made up for the low SBD prices and I was able to get the pack. Only a couple hours later, 0 packs left! Wow, that was close...

In the end, I'm still unsure what's inside the starter pack, because the site didn't give me the option to open it, and it looks like the site mixed the cards with the other cards I already had. The Peak monsters explorer isn't showing the cards in my purchase, either. Ah well...

Anyway, I'm finally in the game! Thank you so much for the help once again!

Seems like you got it just in time! Maybe there's some issues considering how many people were trying to buy and access their stuff?

No problem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98